Academic Departments | LSCS Chemistry Departments | LSC-Kingwood Chemistry Department |

Faculty and Staff

Dean

Dr. Linda Leuhrs Wolfe

Dr. Linda Leuhrs WolfeLinda Luehrs Wolfe serves as the Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO) at Lone Star College-Kingwood. For more than 30 years, Luehrs Wolfe has held various teaching and administrative positions in higher education. She participated in the Chair Academy, part of the Maricopa Community College and El Paso Community College. She holds a doctoral degree in Educational Management and Development from New Mexico State University, a Master's degree in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and a Bachelor's degree from Doane College in Crete, Nebraska. She has a daughter who is currently attending college.

Email: Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1575
Office: HSB 102-C

Department Chair

Dr. Jean Whileyman

Dr. Jean WhileymanJean Whileyman, professor of chemistry, joined LSC-Kingwood in 1995, but has worked for the Lone Star College System for more than 36 years. Whileyman, who is department chair for the chemistry, geology and physics departments, earned a Bachelor of Science and doctoral degree from the University of Houston.

Whileyman earned a Teaching Excellence Award in 2000 and a Two Year College Teaching Excellence Award in 2012 by the Greater Houston Section of the American Chemical Society.

While at LSC-Kingwood, Whileyman has served as Faculty Senate President for two two-year terms. "I teach because it gives me an opportunity to have a positive effect on student's lives and future generations," she explained. "It allows me to help make the world a better place to live."

"I can be a role model to inspire love of learning and respecting other's points of view," she added. "Most of all, I love the feeling of satisfaction when a student's face lights up with the realization that he/she has understood and I see a self-confidence that was not there before."

Email: Jean.Whileyman@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1629
Office: HSB 202-O
Web Site

Faculty

Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D.

Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D.Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D., chemistry professor, is currently in her third year teaching at Lone Star College-Kingwood. During her career, Weber has presented numerous papers and earned professional awards. She was also the Phi Theta Kappa advisor at LSC-Kingwood.

"I am passionate about the use of chemistry in health care and medicine. I enjoy showing my students how chemistry is relevant in their own lives and fields of study," she said.

Weber earned a Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry and applied mathematics from the University of Tulsa. She earned a Master of Arts degree in chemistry and a Ph.D. in chemistry from Rice University.

"LSC-Kingwood has given me the freedom and support to develop and continually improve my courses. There is a general feeling of job satisfaction and willingness to work collaboratively on our campus that is unique and powerful," she said.

Email: Crystal.E.Weber@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1717
Office: HSB 202-M
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Ed Corino

Email: Edward.R.Corino@lonestar.edu
Adjunct Professor, Chemistry
Web Site

Richard Johle

Email: Richard.J.Johle@lonestar.edu
Adjunct Professor, Chemistry
Web Site

Ronald Rolando

Email: Ronald.L.Rolando@lonestar.edu
Adjunct Professor, Chemistry
Web Site

Venus Ravanmehr

Email: Venus.Ravanmehr@lonestar.edu
Adjunct Professor, Chemistry
Web Site

Stephanie Coffin

Email: Stephanie.Coffin@lonestar.edu
Adjunct Professor, Chemistry

 

Staff

Kristi Hunger

Division Coordinator
Email: Kristi.Hunger@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1486
Office: CLA 118-A

Leslie Thompson

Division Operations Manager
Email: Leslie.R.Thompson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1538
Office: HSB 102-A

Dr. Suann Hereford

Academic Advisor
Email: Suann.Hereford@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1410
Office: HSB 118-L

Jan Benjamin

Program Coordinator, Science Labs
Email: Jan.Benjamin@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1472
Office: HSB 201

Debra Vaughn

Chemistry Lab Coordinator
Email: Debra.L.Vaughn@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1472
Office: HSB 201

Lara Hicks

Staff Assistant II
Email: Lara.B.Zuckerman@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1634
Office: HSB 202

preload menu background image