× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Dean

Dr. Linda Leuhrs Wolfe

Dr. Linda Leuhrs WolfeLinda Luehrs Wolfe serves as the Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO) at Lone Star College-Kingwood. For more than 30 years, Luehrs Wolfe has held various teaching and administrative positions in higher education. She participated in the Chair Academy, part of the Maricopa Community College and El Paso Community College. She holds a doctoral degree in Educational Management and Development from New Mexico State University, a Master's degree in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and a Bachelor's degree from Doane College in Crete, Nebraska. She has a daughter who is currently attending college.

Email: Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1575
Office: HSB 102-C

Department Chair

Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D.

Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D.Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D., chemistry professor, is currently in her third year teaching at Lone Star College-Kingwood. During her career, Weber has presented numerous papers and earned professional awards. She was also the Phi Theta Kappa advisor at LSC-Kingwood.

"I am passionate about the use of chemistry in health care and medicine. I enjoy showing my students how chemistry is relevant in their own lives and fields of study," she said.

Weber earned a Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry and applied mathematics from the University of Tulsa. She earned a Master of Arts degree in chemistry and a Ph.D. in chemistry from Rice University.

"LSC-Kingwood has given me the freedom and support to develop and continually improve my courses. There is a general feeling of job satisfaction and willingness to work collaboratively on our campus that is unique and powerful," she said.

Email: Crystal.E.Weber@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1717
Office: HSB 202-M
Web Site

Faculty

Kenneth Abayan

Kenneth Abayan

Email: Kenneth.M.Abayan@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1725
Office: HSB 202R

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone Office
Dr. Ed Corino   Edward.R.Corino@lonestar.edu  
Richard Johle   Richard.J.Johle@lonestar.edu  
Ronald Rolando   Ronald.L.Rolando@lonestar.edu  

Staff

Name Phone Office
Lara Hicks
Staff Assistant II
281.312.1634 Lara.B.Hicks@lonestar.edu HSB 202
Rocio Garza
Science Lab Coordinator
281.312.1472 Rocio.A.Garza@lonestar.edu HSB 201
Dr. Suann Hereford
Academic Advisor
281.312.1410 Suann.Hereford@lonestar.edu HSB 118L
Dr. Linda Leuhrs Wolfe
Dean
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@lonestar.edu HSB 102C