Interim Dean

Maribeth Stitt

Maribeth StittMaribeth Stitt, professor and the director of the Dental Hygiene Program, has worked at Lone Star College-Kingwood for 10 years. After earning her graduate degree, she became a consultant for LSC-Kingwood's Dental Hygiene Program through the planning and development stages. In 2003, Stitt was hired as the program director.

"My current passion is changing lives," she said. "I have been involved in dentistry for more than 30 years; during the first 18 years, I was a dental hygienist in a private dental practice. I love paying those years of experience forward."

Stitt earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Dental Hygiene from the Caruth School of Dental Hygiene at Baylor College of Dentistry in Dallas and a Master of Education degree in Allied Health Education and Administration from the University of Houston. She earned her master's degree while teaching part time for the University of Texas Houston School of Dentistry Dental Hygiene Program. Her professional awards include: Minnie Piper Stevens Professor Nominee from LSC-Kingwood, NISOD Teaching Excellence and John and Suann Rouche League of Innovation Award.

Email: Maribeth.Stitt@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1517
Office: HSB 118-E
Web Site

Department Chair

Linda Holcomb

Linda HolcombLinda Holcomb is chair of the business and professional office department. She joined LSC-Kingwood 17 years ago. Holcomb earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Texas at Austin and a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of St. Thomas.

Holcomb has many years of experience in the business industry and enjoys teaching business to students.

"LSC-Kingwood is a beautiful campus with a close knit, professional group of faculty, staff and administrators."

Email: Linda.A.Holcomb@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1567
Office: ADM 205-G
Web Site

Faculty

Okera Bishop

Email:Okera.N.Bishop@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1686
Office: LIB 206-J

Adjunct Faculty

Adrian Patton

Email: Adrian.K.Patton@lonestar.edu
Adjunct, Accounting
Web Site

Staff

Desi Hunt

Division Coordinator
Email: Desi.L.Hunt@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1466
Office: CLB 102

Dena Meshell

DOM
Email: Dena.B.Meshell@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1633
Office: SCC 218