Students, faculty and staff are invited to join us on any build. Please RSVP to one of the officers or advisors if you plan to attend.

Habitat for Humanity GroupFall 2010 Events

First Meeting of the New Semester
Tuesday, September 7, 4 p.m.
LSC-Montgomery, A-102

Activities Fair (volunteers needed)
Monday, Sept. 15 - Tuesday, Sept. 16, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
LSC-Montgomery Fountain Plaza

First Build @ Hamill Ranch
Saturday, Sept. 18, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
(Carpool from college: 7:15 a.m.)
5603 Hamill Ranch Ln., Houston, TX 77066

Second Meeting (Prepare for Fundraiser)
Tuesday, Sept. 21, 4 p.m.
LSC-Montgomery, A-102

Habitat for Humanity Pool Party
Saturday, Sept. 25, 12 - 5 p.m.
President Veronica Campbell's House
30911 Chelsie Place, Magnolia, TX 77354
(Right at the end of Woodlands Pkwy on 2978)
Tamale making (for fundraiser), swimming (bring your suit) & coke floats

Fundraiser (volunteers needed)
Tuesday, Sept. 27 - Wednesday, Sept. 28, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
(Will need peopleto help set up at 10 a.m., and clean up around 2:30 p.m.)
LSC-Montgomery

Second Build @ Hamil Ranch
Saturday, October 2, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
(Carpool from college: 7:15 a.m.)
5603 Hamill Ranch Ln., Houston, TX 77066

World Habitat Day
Monday, Oct. 4, all day (activities TBA)
LSC-Montgomery

Third Meeting (Prepare for Galveston Trip)
Tuesday, Oct. 5, 4 p.m.
LSC-Montgomery, A-102

Galveston Trip
Thursday, Oct. 14 - Saturday, Oct. 16
One Mission in Galveston, TX

Habitat Fun Night
Tuesday, November 2, TBA
Location TBA (possibly Main Event)

Third Build @ Hamill Ranch
Saturday, Nov. 13, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
(Carpool from college: 7:15 a.m.)
5603 Hamill Ranch Ln., Houston, TX 77066

Fourth Build @ Hamill Ranch
Saturday, December 4, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
(Carpool from college: 7:15 a.m.)
5603 Hamill Ranch Ln., Houston, TX 77066

Last Meeting of the Semester (Prepare for End of Semester Party)
Tuesday, Dec. 7, 4 p.m.
LSC-Montgomery, A-102

End of the Semester Party
Saturday, Dec. 18, TBA
Location TBA