× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

The GCIC is a consortium of regional community colleges and includes several divisions, including honors, sports and the arts.  The GCIC Honors Council brings honors students together every year for a fall undergraduate research conference and a spring honors retreat.  The purpose of the annual GCIC fall conference is to encourage and promote student presentations and publication.

Gulf Coast Intercollegiate Honors Council:
Georgeann Ward, Lee College: Gward@lee.edu
Katherine Caruso, Lone Star College-North Harris:Katharine.H.Caruso@lonestar.edu
Kevin Dodson, Lamar University:Kevin.Dodson@lamar.edu
Shirley Eoff, Angelo State University:Shirley.Eoff@angelo.edu
Pamela Maack, San Jacinto College- Central Campus: pamela.maack@sjcd.edu
Eddie Weller, San Jacinto College-District:Eddie.Weller@sjcd.edu
Ann Guess, Alvin College:Aguess@alvincollege.edu
David Kennedy, Lone Star College-Montgomery: Charles.D.Kennedy@lonestar.edu
Bryan Kyser, Lone Star College-North Harris: Brian.H.Kyser@lonestar.edu
Cheryl Peters, Houston Community College-Central College:Cheryl.Peters@hccs.edu
Carrie Pritchett, Brazosport College: Carrie.Pritchett@brazosport.edu
Esther Robinson, Lone Star College-Cy Fair: Esther.M.Robinson@lonestar.edu
Maria Donaire-Cirsovious, San Jacinto College-North Campus: Maria.Donaire-Cirsovious@sjcd.edu
Maria Straus, Houston Community College-System: Maria.Straus@hccs.edu
Abbie Grubb, San Jacinto Community College - South Campus: abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu
Dr. Kimberly Bell, Sam Houston State University: eng_kkb@shsu.edu 
Elizabeth McLane: Emclane@alvincollege.edu
Ava Veselis, Lone Star College-Tomball: ava.k.veselis@lonestar.edu
Amy Hirsch, Lone Star College-University Park: Amy.M.Hirsch@lonestar.edu
John Dethloff, Lone Star College-Kingwood: John.J.Dethloff@lonestar.edu 

GCIHC Affiliated Institutions:
Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction, Wharton County Junior College: lacollins@wcjc.edu
Amy Locklear, Vice President for Instruction, College of the Mainland: alocklear@com.edu
Beth Johnson, Interim Vice President of Instruction, Galveston College: ejohnson@gc.edu
Theron Waddell, Division Director of Arts and Humanities, mwaddell@gc.edu