× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Instrumental Student Resources

Forms

Instrumental Department Calendar

All listed events, outside of concerts and master classes, are open only to MUAP students. Information and ticketing information for public events may be found at lonestar.edu/UP-Events.

Spring 2020 Music Auditions
Jan. 16, 2020 | 2:00-6:00 PM | B12.130 

Faculty Recital
January 22, 2020 | 7:30-9:00 PM | First Floor Atrium
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for more information.

Spring 2020 Music & Music Scholarship Auditions
January 23, 2020 | 1:00-5:00 PM | B12.130

Piano Studio Class
February 12, 2020 | 9:00-9:50 AM | B12.130

Recital Hour
February 21, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Piano Studio Class
February 27, 2020 | 8:30-9:20 AM | B12.130

Recital Hour
February 28, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Piano Studio Class
March 5, 2020 | 8:30-9:20 AM | B12.130

Recital Hour
March 06, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Piano Master Class with Michael Clark
March 17, 2020 | 6:00-8:00 PM | Black Box Theatre B12.135
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for ticket information.

Recital Hour
March 20, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Jazz Under the Stars
March 20, 2020 | 7:30 -9:00 PM | CSI Observation Deck
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for more information.

Piano Studio Class
March 25, 2020 | 9:00-9:50 AM | B12.130

Recital Hour
March 27, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Fall 2020 Music Auditions
April 1, 2020 | 2:00-6:00 PM | Black Box Theatre B12.135

Recital Hour
April 03, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Piano Studio Class
April 8, 2020 | 9:00-9:50 AM | B12.130

Instrumental Department Recital
April 8, 2020 | 7:30-9:00 PM | Black Box Theatre B12.135
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for ticket information.

Strings Master Class with MuChen Hsieh
April 13, 2020 | 6:30-8:30 PM | Black Box Theatre B12.135
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for ticket information.

Jazz Ensemble Concert
April 14, 2020 |  7:30-9:00 PM | First Floor Atrium
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for more information.

String Ensemble Concert
April 16, 2020 | 7:30-9:00 PM | First Floor Atrium
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for more information.

Recital Hour
April 17, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Pop Singers Concert
April 21, 2020 | 7:30-9:00 PM | First Floor Atrium
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for more information.

Piano Studio Class
April 23, 2020 | 8:30-9:20 AM | B12.130

Chamber Ensemble Concert
April 23, 2020 | 7:30-9:00 PM | First Floor Atrium
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for more information.

Recital Hour
April 24, 2020 | 1:00-2:00 PM | B12.130

Percussion Ensemble Concert
April 27, 2020 | 7:30-9:00 PM | West Dining
Please visit lonestar.edu/UP-Events for more information.

Research

Faculty

Aaron Alon, DMA
Department Chair & Director of Music
Aaron.Alon@LoneStar.edu

Sean Stone-Ashe, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Sean.StoneAshe@lonestar.edu

Mark Buller, DMA
Adjunct Instructor of Composition
Mark.A.Buller@lonestar.edu

Lamar Burkhalter
Adjunct Instructor of Percussion
Director of the Percussion Ensemble
Lamar.Burkhalter@LoneStar.edu

Pierre-Alain Chevalier, DMA
Director of the Chamber Ensemble
Pierre-Alain.A.Chevalier@lonestar.edu

Marc Garvin, BFA
Adjunct Instructor of Guitar
Marc.Garvin@lonestar.edu

Ross Griffey, DMA
Adjunct Instructor of Composition
Ross.Griffey@lonestar.edu

JD Guzman
Adjunct Instructor of Percussion
John.Guzman@lonestar.edu

Garrett Hudson, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Flute
Garrett.Hudson@lonestar.edu

Christopher Johnson, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Percussion
Christopher.Johnson@lonestar.edu

Caroline Krause, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Piano
Caroline.Krause@lonestar.edu

Sean Krissman, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Sean.Krissman@lonestar.edu

Samuel Park, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Violin
Samuel.Park@lonestar.edu

Joanna Reeder, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Piano
Joanna.Reeder@lonestar.edu

Mary Katherine Schober, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Mary.Schober@lonestar.edu

Steven Vogel, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Low Brass
Steven.Vogel@lonestar.edu

Christoph Wagner, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Cello
Christoph.Wagner@lonestar.edu

Woody Witt, DMA
Adjunct Instructor of Saxophone
Director of the Jazz Combo & Jazz Ensemble
Woodrow.W.Witt@lonestar.edu

Faculty Bios

Make LSC part of your story.