× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Instrumental Student Resources

  ?

Forms

Instrumental Department Calendar

All listed events, outside of concerts and master classes, are open only to MUAP students. Information and ticketing information for public events may be found at lonestar.edu/UP-Events.

Sept. 4, 2019, 2016, 2-6PM 
Ensemble, Private Lesson, & Scholarship Auditions
B12.130

Sept. 11, 2019, 3-4PM
Percussion Studio Class
B12.111 Percussion Studio

Sept. 18, 2019, 3-4PM
Percussion Studio Class
B12.111 Percussion Studio

Sept. 18, 2019, 6:15-7:30PM
Cello Studio Class
B12.130

Sept. 26, 2019, 8:30-9:30AM
Piano Studio Class
B12.130

Sept. 27, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Oct. 4, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Oct. 9, 2019, 3-4PM
Percussion Studio Class
B12.111 Percussion Studio

Oct. 9, 2019, 6:15-7:30PM
Cello Studio Class
B12.130

Oct. 10, 2019, 11:30AM-12:25PM
Piano Studio Class
B12.132

Oct. 11, 2019, 1:30-3:30PM
Alexander Technique Master Class with Steven Brennfleck
B13.210 Multipurpose Room

Oct. 17, 2019, 8:30-9:30AM
Piano Studio Class
B12.130

Oct. 18, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Oct. 23, 2019, 3-4PM
Percussion Studio Class
B12.111 Percussion Studio

Oct. 25, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Oct. 25, 2019, 1-2:30PM
Violin Studio Class
B12.112

Oct. 30, 2019, 6:30-8:30PM
Sorin Zlat Jazz Master Class
B12.135 Black Box Theatre

Nov. 1, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Nov. 1, 2019, 1-2:30PM
Violin Studio Class
B12.112

Nov. 5, 2019, 7:30PM
Instrumental Studios Student Recital
B12.135 Black Box Theatre

Nov. 6, 2019, 2-6PM (Reserve an Audition Time)
Auditions for Spring 2020 Private Lessons, Ensembles, & Specialty Classes
B12.135 Black Box Theatre

Nov. 6, 2019, 3-4PM
Percussion Studio Class
B12.111 Percussion Studio

Nov. 6, 2019, 6:15-7:30PM
Cello Studio Class
B12.130

Nov. 7, 2019, 11:30AM-12:25PM
Piano Studio Class
B12.132

Nov. 8, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Nov. 8, 2019, 1-2:30PM
Violin Studio Class
B12.112

Nov. 15, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Nov. 15, 2019, 1-2:30PM
Violin Studio Class
B12.112

Nov. 18, 2019, 7:30PM
Percussion Ensemble Concert
West Dining

Nov. 20, 2019, 3-4PM
Percussion Studio Class
B12.111 Percussion Studio

Nov. 21, 2019, 8:30-9:30AM
Piano Studio Class
B12.130

Nov. 21, 2019, 7:30PM
Pop Singers Concert
B12.1 First Floor Atrium

Nov. 22, 2019, 1-1:50PM
Friday Recital Hour (Sign Up to Perform)
B12.130

Nov. 22, 2019, 1-2:30PM
Violin Studio Class
B12.112

Dec. 5, 2019, 11:30AM-12:25PM
Piano Studio Class
B12.132

Research

Faculty

Aaron Alon, DMA
Department Chair & Director of Music
Aaron.Alon@LoneStar.edu
281.290.5009

Mark Buller, DMA
Adjunct Instructor of Composition
Mark.A.Buller@lonestar.edu

Lamar Burkhalter
Adjunct Instructor of Percussion
Director of the Percussion Ensemble
Lamar.Burkhalter@LoneStar.edu

Pierre-Alain Chevalier, DMA
Director of the Chamber Ensemble
Pierre-Alain.A.Chevalier@lonestar.edu

Marc Garvin, BFA
Adjunct Instructor of Guitar
Marc.Garvin@lonestar.edu

Ross Griffey, DMA
Adjunct Instructor of Composition
Ross.Griffey@lonestar.edu

JD Guzman
Adjunct Instructor of Percussion
John.Guzman@lonestar.edu

Garrett Hudson, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Flute
Garrett.Hudson@lonestar.edu

Christopher Johnson, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Percussion
Christopher.Johnson@lonestar.edu

Caroline Krause, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Piano
Caroline.Krause@lonestar.edu

Samuel Park, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Violin
Samuel.Park@lonestar.edu

Joanna Reeder, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Piano
Joanna.Reeder@lonestar.edu

Steven Vogel, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Low Brass
Steven.Vogel@lonestar.edu

Christoph Wagner, MM
Adjunct Instructor of Cello
Christoph.Wagner@lonestar.edu

Woody Witt, DMA
Adjunct Instructor of Saxophone
Director of the Jazz Combo & Jazz Ensemble
Woodrow.W.Witt@lonestar.edu

Faculty Bios

Make LSC part of your story.