× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes moving online resume April 13. Click here for course conversion information. Fall registration begins April 15. Additional student resources can be found at LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus.

**Important Update** Students must first complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid form (FAFSA) before being eligible to apply for financial aid and other scholarships. Apply now at LoneStar.edu/CARESAct.

CAT-5 Cupboard

On Wednesday, Sept. 25, Lone Star College-North Harris announced the opening of a food pantry. The pantry is called the “CAT-5 Cupboard,” and it is designed to improve student success by combating food insecurity. 

Many additional student resources are listed below the food pantry photo.

LSC-NORTH HARRIS
HOURS: Mondays and Wednesdays, 3 - 5 p.m., Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m., and by appointment. 
LOCATION: LSC-North Harris Academic Building, Room 108
INFORMATION: To learn more, email NH-Cat5Cupboard@lonestar.edu.

LSC-EAST ALDINE CENTER
HOURS: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
LOCATION: LSC-East Aldine Center, Room 106
INFORMATION: To learn more, email Chantee.Kazeem@lonestar.edu.

 

Additional Student Resources

Lone Star College-North Harris and Lone Star College-East Aldine Center

 

SERVICES

CONTACT

Academic Advising

 

 

 

 

LSC-East Aldine Center Advising

 

Advising

Student Services Building, room 109

281.618.5481

Nh-advisor@LoneStar.edu

 

Brandon Swaringim, Manager, Evening/Weekends

EAC 102

346.378.7503

LSC-EastAldineCenter@Lonestar.edu

Academic Alliances

Angie Castillo, Student Success Coordinator II

281.618.1102

Angelica.Castillo@lonestar.edu

 

Assessment Center

 

 

Katarina Schott

346.378.7531

Katarina.Schott@Lonestar.edu

Campus Police

Police emergencies: 5911 or 281.290.5911

Medical/fire emergencies: 9911, then dial 5911

 

For non-emergency assistance: 813.6800 from campus phones or 832.813.6800 from your phone

Career Services

 

 

 

 

Career and Successful Transfer (CAST) Lab

Marchion Wynne, Advisor II

281.765.7928

Marchion.D.Wynne@LoneStar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/career-resources.htm

 

Kristina Mohr-Raymond, Program Manager, CAST Lab

281.618.5557

Kristina.N.MohrRaymond@lonestar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/transfer-nh.htm

CAT-5 Cupboard

Food and personal hygiene items available with Student ID

 

LSC-East Aldine Center Food Pantry

Academic Building, Room 108

NH-CAT5CUPBOARD@LoneStar.edu

 

 

Dr. Chantee Kazeem, Manager, CIS

346.378.7503

Chantee.Kazeem@lonestar.edu

Communities in Schools

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                  

LSC-East Aldine Center CIS

Titania Jackson, LMSW, Social Service Coordinator

Academic Building, Room 200A

281.618.7144

Titania.Jackson@lonestar.edu

 

Michelle Larsen, LCSW, Supervisor, Program Manager

Academic Building, Room 200B

281.618.5516

mlarsen@cis-houston.org

http://www.lonestar.edu/CIS.htm

 

Dr. Chantee Kazeem, Manager, CIS

346.378.7503

Chantee.Kazeem@lonestar.edu

Counseling

http://www.lonestar.edu/counseling-services.htm

Crisis Resources and Support

 

Tri-County Services (Liberty, Montgomery, Walker Counties)

http://www.lonestar.edu/mental-health.htm

 

800.659.6994

936.521.6400 (24 Hour Crisis Line)

http://www.tcmhmrs.org

Disability Services

Front Desk: 281.765.7940

Chris Viser, Disability Services Manager

Winship Building, Room 120

281.765.7938

Christopher.M.Viser@LoneStar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/disability-services.htm

Diversity Initiatives

Student Services Building, Room 204

281.765.7936

LoneStar.edu/DiversityInitiatives-nh

Financial Aid

 

 

 

 

LSC-East Aldine Center Financial Aid

Zarita Barton, Financial Aid Director

Student Services Building, Room 102

281.765.7878

LoneStar.edu/financial-aid.htm

 

Ana Moros, Financial Aid Advisor

281.618.5734

Ana.M.Moros@Lonestar.edu

Foster/Adopted Students

Jeanne Celestine, DSO, International Advisor II, Foster Care Alumni Transition Program Campus Champion

Student Services Building, Room 110F

281.765.7945

Jeanne.celestine@lonestar.edu

International Students

Wendy Palma, DSO, International Advisor II

Student Services Building, Room 110A

281.618.5716

NHstudentvisa@LoneStar.edu

LoneStar.edu/international-students.htm

LoneStarCollegeAlert

Emergency alert system

http://www.lonestar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert.htm

 

Learning Center

Information Desk: 281.618.5445

 

 

 

 

 

LSC-East Aldine Center Learning Center

Learning Center

Academic Building, Room 208B

281.618.7134

LoneStar.edu/learning-nharris.htm

Tutoring Services: www.LoneStar.edu/31616

 

 

346.378.7531

Library

Library Building, 2nd and 3rd Floors

281.618.5491

LoneStar.edu/library/north-harris.htm

Payment, Payment Plans

 

 

 

 

LSC-East Aldine Center Business Office

Business Office

Student Services Building, Room 104

281.618.54745

nhcbusinessoffice@LoneStar.edu

 

Cherly Posadas

346.378.7521

Cherly.Posadas@Lonestar.edu

Puente Program

A nationally recognized, academic program designed to help students adjust to college life and prepare for transfer to a four-year university.

Rosemary Cuellar, Coordinator

Academic Building, Room 217B

281.618.5577

Rosemary.Cuellar@LoneStar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/Puente.htm

Scholarships

http://www.lonestar.edu/scholarships-nharris.htm

Student Life

Kelsey Jackson, Student Life Manager

Student Center, Room 202

281.618.5411

Kelsey.Jackson@lonestar.edu

LoneStar.edu/student-activities-nharris

Transportation

METRO Q-Cards for discounted bus travel

Library Building, 2nd Floor

281.618.5491

LoneStar.edu/library/north-harris.htm

TRIO Educational Talent Search

Courtney Mai, Manager

Winship Building, Room 122

281.765.7914

Courtney.Mai@LoneStar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/trio.htm

TRIO Student Support Services

Adriana Garcia, Manager

Student Services Building, Room 204

281.618.1150

Adriana.Garcia2@LoneStar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/trio.htm

TRIO Upward Bound

Mara Cooper, Manager

Winship Building, Room 260

281.618.1168

Mara.Cooper@LoneStar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/trio.htm

Veterans Services

Gabriela Mendez, Veterans Advisor

Student Services Building, Room 107C

281.618.5423

Gabriela.Mendez@LoneStar.edu

http://www.lonestar.edu/veterans.htm

Women’s Resource Center

Student Services Building, Room 204

281.765.7936

WRCSCNH@gmail.com

http://www.lonestar.edu/wrc.htm

 

 

 

 

 

Make LSC part of your story.