× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

LSC-Kingwood: Student Government Association (SGA)

Mission Statement

Our mission is to represent the interests and needs of students, to improve campus life, to support student clubs and organizations, and to engage students so they become more successful in achieving their academic goals.

What is Student Government Association?

Lone Star College-Kingwood Student Government Association has four primary purposes:

  • Provide input to college administration on student and organizational issues
  • Serve to oversee the process for the allocation of activity fees to student organizations
  • To appoint student-to-college advisory committees as requested by the administration of Lone Star College-Kingwood
  • Provide broad professional development to its members

Goals of SGA

Lone Star College-Kingwood Student Government Association has four main goals for the 2018-2019 school year. 

  • Increase school spirit
  • Increase student engagement on social issues
  • Increase community service opportunities for members
  • Collect and provide data feedback to college administration

Why Get Involved?

  • You CAN make a difference
  • Meet leaders in our community
  • Travel to conferences and educational retreats
  • Professional Development
  • Be the voice of your peers

Our Latest Accomplishments

  • Passed a new constitution
  • Established the Senate to assist underrepresented student groups
  • Established new election standards
  • Organized a restructure within the SGA


Student Government Association

Email: kingwood.sga@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1479
Office: SCC 236

Tracie Kamenoff

Chapter Advisor
Email: TKamenoff@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1794
Office: SCC 243