× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

LSC-North Harris celebrates longevity in staff excellence

Lone Star College-North Harris celebrated its employees and their commitment to the college at “The Path of Excellence” ceremony on Friday, Feb. 1. The event, held at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center, celebrated staff and faculty from all six campuses and the LSC-System Office for their continued service and excellence in professional achievement.

LSCS Chancellor Dr. Stephen C. Head highlighted the occasion by noting how a committed staff promotes the college in its surrounding communities. “We couldn’t be one of the premiere community colleges in the country without our employees,” he said. “Everywhere we go, we run into people that speak highly of Lone Star College.”

Dr. Alton Smith, LSCS Board Trustee, echoed Head’s sentiment. “I am amazed at the numbers of employees we have that have longevity at Lone Star College,” he said. “If all of us continue to work towards making sure students have a zeal to learn, we will not only be a great institution, but we will make the world a much better place to live.”

The amount of experience represented specifically at LSC-North Harris is testament to the talent and commitment given to students. The following LSC-North Harris employees were recognized at “The Path of Excellence”:

Employee Awards:

LSC Writing Award

Faculty Excellence Awards

Staff Excellence Awards

Neil Chatelain

Dr. Crystal Allen

Tammy Edmonds

Danel Olson

Kimberlee Ball

Janet Goins

Alice Savage

Dave Faber

Charlotte Gore


Jeff Watts

Brandon Swaringim

Roueche Award


Sandra Velazquez

Gary Clark

Adjunct Faculty Excellence Awards



Nevate Holmes


LSC 20|20 Award

Tonya Jefferson


Cassandra Boyd

Kimberly Moore



Christopher Winkler






Service Recognition:

45 Years of Service

15 Years of Service

Sharun Cooper

Alan Hall

Maria Barcenas         

Andrea Cordaway


Sue Braley     

Ardette Creeks           

40 Years of Service

Tawana Burke

Damain Davis

Gary Clark                 

Denise Durham         

Antonio Diaz

Anita Rogers  

Margaret Ghazi          

Tammy Edmonds      

Glenda Williams

O’Brien Hughes

Brandi Ford


Janet Muzal   

Ovidio Galvan

35 Years of Service

Karan Prince  

Diana Gardner                      

Terrance Bryant         

Ursula Sohns 

Karen Harris

Lynda Dodgen

Chris (Gladys) Villanasco

David Lancaster



Jeffrey Lewis

30 Years of Service

10 Years of Service

Darlene Luce

Rita Cinquemani        

Seth Batiste    

Adriana Mireles

Linda Davis    

Cassandra Boyd        

Wendy Palma

Mary Durant   

Maria Deras   

Chefita Provost          

Roy Hanscom

Christina Geldens      

Katherine Puno

Patricia Winters

William Munoz

Christine Ramsey      


Jennifer Neal  

Erin Ranft

25 Years of Service

Stephen Phillips         

Thomas Robertson

Anne Albarelli 

David Puller   

Boston Santiago

William Ferris 

Andrea Spalding        

Nicholas Spurr



Grimilda Stanley

20 Years of Service

5 Years of Service

Michael Tran

Michael Callahan       

Lauren Acree

Kelli Vorish

Brian Crawford          

Crystal Allen   

Jeffrey Watts             

Tara Edwards

Kimberlee Ball            

Randy Williams

Charlotte Gore                       

Mark Barnes

Allison Wright

Kelly Green    

Figen Bekisli


Melanie Hilburn

Minh Bui


Leslie Murphy

Haley Burns


Michelle Simon          

Debora Butts


Stacey Williams

William Chapman



Lone Star College offers high-quality, low-cost academic transfer and career training education to 99,000 students each semester. LSC is training tomorrow’s workforce today and redefining the community college experience to support student success. Stephen C. Head, Ph.D., serves as chancellor of LSC, the largest institution of higher education in the Houston area with an annual economic impact of nearly $3 billion. LSC consists of six colleges, eight centers, two university centers, Lone Star Corporate College and LSC-Online. To learn more, visit LoneStar.edu.