Anthropology Departments

Welcome to the Anthropology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Anthropology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Anthropology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Anthropology Department

Name Phone Office
Sandra D. Harvey, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.290.3282 Sandra.D.Harvey@LoneStar.edu TECH-216P
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH-123F

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Anthropology Department

Name Phone Office
Sam Thomas
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7081 Samuel.L.Thomas@LoneStar.edu G-220G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Anthropology Department

Name Phone Office
Lynda Dodgen
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
281.618.5536 Lynda.J.Dodgen@LoneStar.edu ACAD-168J
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B