× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Economics Departments

Welcome to the Economics departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Economics courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Economics Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Ellen Junious
Department Chair
281.290.3511 Ellen.D.Junious@LoneStar.edu ART-113H
Matthew Turner
Interim Dean
281.290.3989 Matthew.G.Turner@LoneStar.edu CASA 114E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Walker 281.312.1704 Stacy.A.Walker@LoneStar.edu LIB-206C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Frank Granack
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6131 Frank.A.Granack@LoneStar.edu F-359
Kirk Bennett
936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Oswaldo Donoso-Naranjo
Department Chair
281.618.5457 Oswaldo.DonosoNaranjo@LoneStar.edu DTEC-101F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Joseph Cahill
Department Chair
281.367.3617 Joseph.M.Cahill@LoneStar.edu E-213D
Jill Riethmayer
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W-219

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Gina Sprowl
Department Chair
281.290.3755 Gina.M.Sprowl@LoneStar.edu NRB.209E
Steven Kahla
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu  EMI 155
Hank Lewis
281.290.3769 Hank.Lewis@LoneStar.edu B13.833