Economics Departments

Welcome to the Economics departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Economics courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Economics Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Ellen Junious
Department Chair
281.290.3511 Ellen.D.Junious@LoneStar.edu ART-113H
Nicholas Spezza
Dean
281.290.3989 Nicholas.J.Spezza@LoneStar.edu CASA-114E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Walker 281.312.1704 Stacy.A.Walker@LoneStar.edu LIB-206C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Frank Granack
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6131 Frank.A.Granack@LoneStar.edu F-359
Kirk Bennett
Dean
936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Rami Shafiee
Department Chair
Interim Dean of Instruction
281.618.5450 Shahram.Shafiee@LoneStar.edu DTEC-101A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Joseph Cahill
Department Chair
281.367.3617 Joseph.M.Cahill@LoneStar.edu E-213D
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W-219

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Martha Donnelly
Department Chair
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu Office: 13.812