× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

Government Departments

Welcome to the Government departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Government courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Government Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Government Department

Name Phone Office
John Duerk, Ph.D.
Interim Department Chair
281.290.3580 John.A.Duerk@lonestar.edu ART 113T
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Government Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Walker
Department Chair
281.312.1704 Stacy.A.Walker@lonestar.edu LIB 206-C
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu LIB 202

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Government Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Hickey
Co-Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7290 Michael.J.Hickey@LoneStar.edu A-220M
Dana Morales
Co-Department Chair
936.273.7391 Dana.Morales@LoneStar.edu A220-K
Kirk Bennett
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@LoneStar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Government Department

Name Phone Office
Devethia Guillory
Department Chair
281.618.5588 Devethia.D.Guillory@LoneStar.edu ACAD-264F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Government Department

Name Phone Office
Annie Benifield
Department Chair
281.357.3761 Annie.J.Benifield@LoneStar.edu S-257D
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Matt Plank
Department Chair
281.290.2741 Matt.W.Plank@LoneStar.edu B12.624
Darrell Lovell
Political Science (GOVT) Lead
281.290.2627 Darrell.A.Lovell@LoneStar.edu B12.622
Veronique Tran
Dean
281.655.3789 Veronique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu B12.603C
Cassandra Khatri
Faculty
281.290.3767 Cassandra.G.Khatri@LoneStar.edu B13.829