Government Departments

Welcome to the Government departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Government courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Government Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Government Department

Name Phone Office
Robert A. Coyle
Department Chair
281.290.3246 Robert.A.Coyle@LoneStar.edu TECH 200C
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu
TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Government Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Thilo Schimmel
Department Chair
281.312.1406 Thilo.W.Schimmel@LoneStar.edu CLA-200C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social Sciences & Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Government Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Hickey
Co-Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7290 Michael.J.Hickey@LoneStar.edu A-220M
Dana Morales
Co-Department Chair
936.273.7391 Dana.Morales@LoneStar.edu A220-K

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Government Department

Name Phone Office
Marie Morrison
Department Chair
281.618.5596 Marie.N.Morrison@LoneStar.edu ACAD-264F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Government Department

Name Phone Office
Annie Benifield
Department Chair
281.357.3761 Annie.J.Benifield@LoneStar.edu S-257D
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W-219C

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Matt Plank
Department Chair
281.290.2741  Matt.W.Plank@LoneStar.edu B12.624
Veronique Tran
Dean
281.655.3789 Veronique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu  B12.603C
Cassandra Khatri
Faculty
281.290.3767 Cassandra.G.Khatri@LoneStar.edu B13.829