× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

LSC-Kingwood to host various events in February

Feb. 4, 2019

Cosmetology and Facial Information Session is at 2 p.m. in Classroom Building A Room 102. *Info: 281-312-1545 or Judith.Watson@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 5, 2019

Occupational Therapy Assistant Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building Room 103. *Info: Alma.R.Watson@LoneStar.edu

Black History Month- “Kings in the Wilderness” presentation is from 6-8 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. Refreshments will be served. *Info: Alfred.Dorsey@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 6, 2019

Nursing Information Session is at 1 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building Room 112 *Info: Nickie.O.Loftin@LoneStar.edu

Respiratory Care Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building Room 122. *Info: Fiona.B.Campbell@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 7, 2019

Transfer Fair: Speak with representatives from area colleges and universities. The event is from 10 a.m.-1 p.m. in the Student Conference Center Atrium. *Info: NKeenan@LoneStar.edu

Civic Engagement Deliberative Dialogue Moderator Training is from 5-7 p.m. in Classroom Building A Room 205. Space is limited. *Info: Michael.Moode@LoneStar.edu

Process Technology Information Session is from 6-7 p.m. at the LSC-Process Technology Center Room 107. *Info: 346-773-3807 or Linda.LaCoe@LoneStar.edu

Black History Month - “The Past, Present and Future of #WhileBlack” presentation is from 6-8 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. Refreshments will be served. Keynote speaker is Dr. Marcia Walker-McWilliams. *Info: Alfred.Dorsey@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 11, 2019

Civic Engagement’s guest speaker Dr. Bernard Lafayette Jr. will speak at 12:30 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. *Info: John.J.Theis@LoneStar.edu.

Alternative Teacher Certification Program Information Session (ATCP) is at 5 p.m. in the Community Education Building (Room 204) at LSC-North Harris. *Info: 281-312-1716 or ATCP@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 12, 2019

Black History Month- “The History of the Black Experience and the Journey Towards a Plural Society” presentation is at 12:30 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. Refreshments will be served. Keynote speaker is Devethia Guillory. *Info: Alfred.Dorsey@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 13, 2019

Community Food Fair is from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. in Parking Lot G. Volunteers are needed. *Info: www.lonestar.edu/community-food-fair, Jamie.L.Turner@LoneStar.edu, or Jennifer.M.Chiotti@LoneStar.edu

Dental Hygiene Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Music Instructional Building Room 117. *Info: Joanna.L.Allaire@LoneStar.edu

Black History Month- “The BlacKKKlansman” film screening is from 6-8 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. Refreshments will be served. *Info: Alfred.Dorsey@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 15, 2019

Grand Reopening Celebration will take at 9 a.m. in the Administration and Performing Arts Center. After the program there will be a campus tour. Info: Kristine.Abraham@LoneStar.edu.

Feb. 18, 2019

Civic Engagement Deliberative Dialogue Moderator Training is from 3-5 p.m. in Classroom Building A Room 205. Space is limited. Info: Michael.Moode@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 19, 2019

Respiratory Care Information Session is at 12:30 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building Room 118. The application workshop is at 1:30 p.m. *Info: Fiona.B.Campbell@LoneStar.edu

“Why Diversity & Place Matter” will be discussed at 12:30 p.m. in the Studetn Conference Center. Keynote speaker is Professor Jie Wu with Rice University’s Kinder Institute for Urban Research. This presentation is part of the college’s Diversity Series. *Info: Jessica.R.Cale@lonestar.edu

Feb. 20, 2019

Civic Engagement Voter Registrar Training is from 6-8 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. *Info: John.J.Theis@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 22-23, 2019

Kingwood Pops Concert is at 7:30 p.m. at the Nathaniel Center. *Info: www.kingwoodpops.org

Feb. 27, 2019

Civic Engagement Deliberative Dialogue “Keeping America Safe” is from 6-8 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. *Info: John.J.Theis@LoneStar.edu

Feb. 28, 2019

Black History Month - Intuitive African Drum and Dance Performance is from 6-9 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. *Info: Alfred.Dorsey@LoneStar.edu

Music Student Showcase is at 7 p.m. in the Music Instructional Building Recital Hall. *Info: 281-312-1709 or Angie.Spargur@LoneStar.edu