LSC-Online Team

The LSC-Online Team is composed of three units that interact collaboratively and cooperatively to support faculty and students in online teaching and learning at the Lone Star College System.
 

Leadership

Christina Cross, MBA
Director, Online Technologies
Christina.L.Cross@lonestar.edu

Denise DeGennaro, MA, MEd
Instructional Liaison
Denise.D.DeGennaro@lonestar.edu

 Eric J. Nathan, EdD
Director, Online Faculty and Student Support Services
Eric.J.Nathan@lonestar.edu
 

Instructional Design

LSC-Online Instructional Designers assist faculty in the process of improving online instruction through the analysis of learning needs, systematic development of content, and application of effective course design practices. Additionally, LSC-Online Instructional Designers are charged with training on the overall Learning Management System from which all online courses are delivered. Each campus has a resident Instructional Designer available during the week for support, training and consultation.

Mary Elizabeth Andres, MEd
Instructional Designer (LSC-Cy Fair)
Mary.Andres@lonestar.edu

Tracy Bear
Instructional Designer (LSC-Tomball)
Tracy.L.Bear@lonestar.edu

Kathryn Bernhardt, MA
Instructional Designer (LSC-University Park)
Kathryn.L.Bernhardt@lonestar.edu

O'Brien Hughes, MBA
Instructional Designer (LSC-Montgomery)
Obrien.P.Hughes@lonestar.edu

Cynthia Shade
Instructional Designer (LSC-North Harris)
Cynthia.Shade@lonestar.edu

Harlan Williams, MA, MBA
Instructional Designer (LSC-Kingwood)
Harlan.S.Williams@lonestar.edu

   

Online Technologies

LSC-Online Technologists are centrally located but work closely with Instructional Designers and Office of Technology Services on the campuses to offer engaging and pedagogically relevant technologies in support of student learning and the instructional goals of the faculty.

George Ashmore
Senior Online Technologist
George.A.Ashmore@lonestar.edu

Chris Duffy
Online Technologist
Chris.Duffy@lonestar.edu

Michael Fine
Online Technologist
Michael.Fine@lonestar.edu

Tasha Hussey, MS
Online Technologist
Latasha.T.Hussey@lonestar.edu

Adam Smith
Online Technologist
Terrance.A.Smith@lonestar.edu

Jonathan Duffy
Part-Time Specialist V
Jonathan.R.Duffy@lonestar.edu

Jason Miller
Part-Time Specialist V
Jason.M.Miller@lonestar.edu

Alan Stultz
Part-Time Specialist V
Alan.D.Stultz@lonestar.edu
 

Online Student Support Services

The LSC-Online Student Support Services unit provides online advising, early intervention, and case management to the fully online student population.

John Fisher
Online Advisor
John.M.Fisher@lonestar.edu

Leslie Magee
Online Advisor
Leslie.A.MaGee@lonestar.edu
Haley Way, MA
Online Advisor
Haley.Way@lonestar.edu

Karen Anthony
Part-Time Online Advisor
Karen.Anthony@lonestar.edu

Theresa Castillo
Part-Time Online Advisor
Theresa.M.Castillo@lonestar.edu

Genesis Garza
Part-Time Online Advisor
Genesis.garza@lonestar.edu

Amy Griffin, MEd
Part-Time Online Advisor
Amy.D.Griffin@lonestar.edu

Grant Jefferson
Part-Time Online Advisor
mailto:Grant.t.jefferson@lonestar.edu

Lakshmi Nair, MS
Part-Time Online Advisor
Lakshmi.Nair@lonestar.edu

Casey Timme
Part-Time Online Advisor
Casey.L.Timme@lonestar.edu

Open Positions
Program Manager, Online Student Support Services
Part-Time Advisor, Online Student Support Services
 

Administration

Gina R. Coleman
Department Assistant
Gina.R.Coleman@lonestar.edu

preload menu background image