LSCS Presidents

At the college level, the president is the chief decision-maker who is responsible for the operational decisions that are unique and specific to an individual college. The Lone Star College System presidents are conscientious, dedicated and always willing to go the extra mile for each of our students.

If you have a question, comment or would just like to send them a greeting, they would like to hear from you.

Audre Levy Audre Levy - Lone Star College-CyFair
Dr. Levy comes to Lone Star College-CyFair from Glendale Community College where she was president. She has also served as president of Los Angeles Southwest Community College for five years, provost of Edison Community College, Naples, Fla., for four years and executive vice president and vice president of student services at San Jose/Evergreen Community Colleges, Calif.

Katherine Persson Katherine Persson - Lone Star College-Kingwood
Dr. Katherine Persson was named president of Lone Star College-Kingwood in August 2008 after serving 2 ½ years as president of the Portland Community College Rock Creek Campus in Oregon.  

Rebecca L. Riley - Lone Star College-Montgomery
Dr. Rebecca L. Riley was named as the interim president of LSC-Montgomery in January 2015. She previously served as vice president of instruction at LSC-Kingwood.

Penny Westerfield Penny Westerfeld - Lone Star College-North Harris
Penny Westerfeld has been named interim president of LSC-North Harris. Westerfeld replaces Stephen C. Head, who was appointed chancellor for the Lone Star College System. Westerfeld has previously served as the interim president of LSC-Montgomery and interim CEO of LSC-University Park. She was awarded the title of Associate Vice Chancellor Emerita by the LSCS board of trustees in recognition of her contributions and years of service to Lone Star College.

Lee Ann Nutt Lee Ann Nutt- Lone Star College-Tomball
Dr. Lee Ann Nutt was named LSC-Tomball president in February 2015. She served for the three years prior as LSC-Tomball’s Vice President of Instruction. Formerly, she served as the vice president of instruction for North Central Texas College (NCTC) in Corinth, Texas. Dr. Nutt joined NCTC in 1999, where she served as the dean of continuing education, the provost of the NCTC Corinth campus, provost for the NCTC Denton County campus and chief academic officer before becoming the vice president of instruction

SHah Ardalan Shah Ardalan - Lone Star College-University Park
Mr. Shah S. Ardalan is the first president of Lone Star College-University Park. Prior to becoming president in September 2012, he had served as vice chancellor and Chief Information Officer (CIO) of Lone Star College System and CEO of LSC-University Park. Shah has over 20 years of experience in educational and executive roles within the best and largest community college and university systems in the United States.