× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Seven Honored with Adjunct Faculty Excellence Awards for Professionalism and Commitment

From student and colleague nominations, seven outstanding faculty at Lone Star College-CyFair and LSC-Fairbanks Center were recently honored as 2010 Adjunct Faculty Excellence Awards Winners.

After reviewing portfolios consisting of teaching philosophies and resumes and tallying votes, the committee rated finalists on the professionalism of their documents, their use of the LSC-CyFair Learning Signature and their commitment to student learning, the community and the system as a whole. Winners, selected from each college division, received a certificate, $250 and recognition at the end-of-the-year college-wide event. They will also be honored at the system-wide employee awards event later this spring.

This year’s award recipients include, from LSC-Fairbanks Center - Kimberly Stelly, who teaches transitional English and from LSC-CyFair Division I - Bindu Nayar, who teaches English; Division II - Kevin Dickson, who teaches fire science; Division III - Glenn Edwards, who teaches art; Division IV - Rashmi Malhotra, who teaches psychology; Division V - JC Kissinger, who teaches transitional English and Division VI – Donna Saa, who teaches government.

For information on the college or adjunct faculty hiring fairs, go to LoneStar.edu.