× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Lone Star College-North Harris selects 2012-2013 Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award Winners

Lone Star College-North Harris recently recognized four outstanding employees as recipients of the 2012-2013 Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award. The winners, selected from faculty, staff and student nominations, are Kimberlee Dunn, professor of history; Jerome Duran, professor of visual communications; Tamara Green, professor of sociology; and Jeff Watts, professor of paralegal studies.

Prior to the selection, the candidates participated in a series of reviews and evaluations. Recipients were chosen for the award based on their abilities to go above and beyond as leaders in the classroom. Each winner’s unique talents have stood out in the ways not only noticed by students, but also by the faculty and staff at LSC-North Harris.

“Our adjunct faculty is a very important part of the college family,” said Dr. Steve Head, president of LSC-North Harris. “Their commitment to students, and hard-work in the classroom, contributes to the reputation and success of LSC-North Harris.”

The winners will be formally recognized at the LSC-North Harris Employee Service Awards Ceremony next spring.

Lone Star College-North Harris is located at 2700 W.W. Thorne Drive, one-half mile south of FM 1960 East, between Aldine-Westfield and Hardy Roads. For more information about the college, call 281.618.5400 or visit LoneStar.edu/NorthHarris.

Lone Star College System has been opening doors to a better community for 40 years. Founded in 1973, LSCS remains steadfast in its commitment to student success and credential completion. Today, with 78,000 students in credit classes, and a total enrollment of more than 90,000, Lone Star College System is the largest institution of higher education in the Houston area and the fastest-growing community college system in the nation. Dr. Richard Carpenter is the chancellor of LSCS, which consists of six colleges including LSC-CyFair, LSC-Kingwood, LSC-Montgomery, LSC-North Harris, LSC-Tomball and LSC-University Park, five centers, LSC-University Center at Montgomery, LSC-University Center at University Park, Lone Star Corporate College, and LSC-Online. To learn more visit LoneStar.edu.