× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

LSC-Kingwood to host community events in March

March 2, 2019

The Kingwood Big Band Concert is at 7:30 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. Tickets are $20 for adults and $15 for students and seniors age 55 and older. *Info: 832.779.1492 or admin@lhmas.org

March 4, 2019

Registration begins for May Mini-Term and summer 2019: Register online for May Mini-Term and summer 2019 classes at the main campus, LSC-Atascocita Center or at LSC-Process Technology Center. Courses are available in person, online or in a hybrid format. *Info: 281-312-1600 or LoneStar.edu/registration

The Cosmetology/Facial Information Session is at 2 p.m. in Classroom Building A (CLA) room 102. *Info: 281-312-1545 or Judith.Watson@LoneStar.edu

The Mini-Talk Series on Powerful Women in History (free) is at 2:30 p.m. in the LSC-Atascocita Library. The topic is Elizabeth Blackwell blazes a trail for women in Medicine. *Info: 832-775-0816 or Sara.E.Metz@LoneStar.edu

March 5, 2019

The Occupational Therapy Assistant Information Session is at 12:30 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building (SIB) room 103. *Info: 281-312-1464 or Alma.R.Watson@LoneStar.edu

The Symphonic Band & Jazz Ensemble Concert is at 7:30 p.m. in the Music Recital Hall. General admission is $10 for adults and $7 for students and seniors age 55 and older. *Info: 281-312-1709, Angie.Spargur@LoneStar.edu, or www.facebook.com/LSC.Kingwood.Music

Civic Engagement will host guest speaker Dr. Jimmy Patino (free) from 6-8 p.m. in the Student Conference Center. *Info: 281-312-1741 or John.J.Theis@LoneStar.edu

March 6, 2019

The Community Food Fair is from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. in Parking Lot G. *Info: Jamie.L.Turner@LoneStar.edu or Jennifer.M.Chiotti@LoneStar.edu

The Respiratory Care Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building (SIB) room 122. *Info: 281-312-1599 or Fiona.B.Campbell@LoneStar.edu

The Nursing Information Session is at 5 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building (SIB) room 112. *Info: 281-312-1566 or Nickie.O.Loftin@LoneStar.edu

March 7, 2019

The Mini-Talk Series on Powerful Women in History (free) is at 5 p.m. in the LSC-Atascocita Library. The topic is Ada Lovelace, the first computer programmer. *Info: 832-775-0816 or Sara.E.Metz@LoneStar.edu

Marcy 11-17, 2019

The campus is closed for Spring Break.

March 18, 2019

The Alternative Teacher Certification Program Information Session (ATCP) is at 5 p.m. at LSC-North Harris. *Info: 281-312-1716 or ATCP@LoneStar.edu

March 19 & 21, 2019 Theatre Auditions

Theatre Auditions for “Nunsense” by Dan Goggins will take place from 6-9 p.m. on the Main Stage Theatre (APA 110). The production is seeking five females for various roles. *Info: 281-312-1672 or Eric.C.Skiles@LoneStar.edu

March 19, 2019

The Respiratory Care Information Session is at 12:30 p.m. in the Science Instructional Building (SIB) room 118. The application workshop is at 1:30 p.m. *Info: 281-312-1599 or Fiona.B.Campbell@LoneStar.edu

The Mini-Talk Series on Powerful Women in History (free) is at 1 p.m. in the LSC-Atascocita Library. The topic is Heddy Lamarr pioneers wireless communication. *Info: 832-775-0816 or Sara.E.Metz@LoneStar.edu

March 25, 2019

The Mini-Talk Series on Powerful Women in History (free) is at 3 p.m. in the LSC-Atascocita Library. The topic is Caroline Herschel searches the skies. *Info: 832-775-0816 or Sara.E.Metz@LoneStar.edu

March 28, 2019

The Concert Choir’s Performance is at 7:30 p.m. in the Music Recital Hall.  General admission is $10 for adults and $7 for students and seniors age 55 and older. *Info: 281-312-1709, Angie.Spargur@LoneStar.edu, or www.facebook.com/LSC.Kingwood.Music

The Process Technology Information Session is from 6-7 p.m. at the LSC-Process Technology Center room 107. *Info: 346-773-3807 or Linda.LaCoe@LoneStar.edu