× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Overview

If you are majoring in one of the following degree plans, you may be eligible to receive a $2,500 scholarship towards your tuition based on your self-declared major. Scholarship applications are due Monday, December 5, 2016.

Presently, scholarships are available for LSC students who are in one of the following instructional programs:

  • Computer & Information Sciences
  • Engineering (A.S.)
  • Engineering Technology
  • Biological Sciences (A.S.)
  • Dental Hygiene (A.A.S.)
  • Allied Health and Medical Assistant
  • Allied Health Diagnostic
  • Nursing is not an eligible field based on grant

First Year Eligibility

  1. Transcript showing 3.0 GPA in Mathematics and Sciences courses from high school
  2. LSC enrollment and self-declaration of a major in a T-STEM Instructional Program (See above)
  3. If employed by a T-STEM business/industry partner, limited to working 15 hours per week.
  4. Registration with Selective Service System or exemption (male students)

Second Year Eligibility

  1. Documentation to show the enrollment
  2. Transcript showing at least 3.0 GPA
  3. Completion of at least 80 % of all semester credit hours attempted during each semester of the prior academic year
  4. Completion of at least 30 semester credit hours during the first academic year
  5. If employed by a T-STEM business/industry partner, limited to working 15 hours per week.
  6. Registration with Selective Service System or exemption (male students)

For questions or assistance, please contact:

LSC-Kingwood

Contact Heather Lehr at Heather.L.Lehr@LoneStar.edu

LSC-North Harris

Contact Juan Nicanor at Juan.H.Nicanor@LoneStar.edu

LSC-Montgomery

Contact Tramikia Davis at Tramikia.C.Davis@LoneStar.edu
-or-
Michele Shaw at Michele.D.Shaw@LoneStar.edu

LSC-Tomball

Contact Debra Stamper at Debra.K.Stamper@LoneStar.edu

LSC-University Park

Contact Shawnatae Scranton at Shawnatae.D.Scranton@LoneStar.edu