× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Writing Workshops and Success Seminars

This schedule is subject to change. Check back here for updates and additions.

Title Presenter(s) Date Time Location
MLA Basics: Citing & Formatting Correctly  Nathan Zingleman Monday, Feb.18, 2019 1:00 pm-2:00 pm G122
HESI Prep: Building Vocabulary & Context Clues Nathan Zingleman Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G114

Grammar Workshop Series: Complex, Compound, & Simple Sentence

Lana Myers Monday, Feb. 25, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G122
Email Etiquette: Communicating with your Professor David Zimmerman Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G114
HESI Preparation: Reading & Drawing Conclusions Nathan Zingleman Monday, Mar. 4, 2019 1:00 pm -2:00 pm G114
Writing a Scientific Research Paper Nathalie Brandes Tuesday, Mar. 5, 2019 11:00 am - 12:00 pm G102
MLS Basics: Citing &  Formatting Correctly Nathan Zingleman Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2019 1 :00 pm - 2:00 pm G114
APA Basics: Formatting & Citing Correctly  Nathan Zingleman Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G122
Grammar Workshop Series: Using Grammar to Shape Style Nathan Zingleman Monday, Mar. 25, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G122
MLA Basics: Citing & Formatting Correctly Nathan Zingleman Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G114
HESI Preparation: Main Ideas & Supporting Details Nathan Zingleman Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019 1:00 pm - 2: 00 pm G122
The Research Process: Writing a General Research Paper Nathan Zingleman Monday, Apr. 1, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G122
Writing a Scientific Research Paper Nathalie Brandes Tuesday, Apr. 2, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G114
A Guide to Chicago Style Formatting Nathan Zingleman Thursday, Apr. 4, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G114
APA Bascis: Formatting & Citing Correctly Nathan Zingleman Monday, Apr. 8, 2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm G122

If you have an idea for a workshop that is not on our schedule, please send an email to Nathan Zingleman, Write Place Director, a thewriteplace@lonestar.edu . We'll try to offer it either this semester or next!

Name:
Email:
Comments: