× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.


Model UN

LSC awarded top honor at National Model United Nations conference

Photo of Group of StudentsStudents from Lone Star College received the Outstanding Delegation award for the second year in a row at the recent National Model United Nations conference.

More than 50 percent of participating students in the event were from schools outside of the U.S., many of them university students studying foreign policy who plan to pursue diplomacy as a career. Colleges represented at the event included Brigham Young University, Syracuse University-Maxwell School, The Hague University of Applied Sciences, University of Mississippi, University of South Wales, University of Ottawa, and Washington State University.


Read More Information

Model UN Lone Star College offers students the opportunity to learn about global issues and the challenges of diplomacy through the competitive Model UN program. The Model UN is a simulation of the United Nations system, where students assume the role of diplomats and participate in debates on current global issues found in the UN agenda. The Model UN delegations compete in the Spring semester. Faculty advisors are listed below.

Contact Information

Lone Star College is pleased to announce the formation of two joint Model UN delegations with representation from all six campuses. Listed in alphabetical order by campus, please e-mail your LSC faculty sponsor for more information.

Honors Model UN Delegation: CyFair, North Harris, and University Park campuses

Professor Esther Robinson, Honors Director

LSC-North Harris

Professor Maria Donaire-Cirsovius, Honors Director

Professor Ralph Angeles, Assistant Professor of Government

Professor Casey Garcia, Professor of Humanities 

LSC-University Park
Professor Brian Kyser, Honors College Lead Director





Lone Star College Model UN Delegation: Kingwood, Montgomery, and Tomball campuses

Professor Peggy Lambert, Professor of History

Professor David Kennedy, Professor of Political Science

Professor Sean Tiffee, Professor of Speech

Professor Margaret Jelinek Lewis, Associate Professor of Psychology

Make LSC part of your story.