Diversity Action Committee

The Lone Star College’s Diversity Action Committee is charged with developing recommendations related to diversity and inclusion at the system and campus level, as well as advising the Chancellor and the Chief Diversity Officer on opportunities to advance equity and inclusive excellence practices.


  • Inform and make recommendations to the Chief Diversity Officer on a systemwide strategy and action plan
  • Support and encourage systemwide diversity efforts by providing ideas and suggestions for programs that could benefit faculty, staff, and students
  • Identify opportunities to enhance the climate and ensure we embody a culture of inclusivity including, but not limited to, ability, age, national origin, religious beliefs, ethnicity, race, gender, social economic status, sexual orientation, gender identity, and gender expression
  • Serves as a communication nexus for concerns, projects, and initiatives requiring campus-wide collaboration for success.
  • Celebrate efforts and achievements in increasing equity at Lone Star College

Additional objectives may be generated by the Committee and assigned to other Committee members as the DEI Action Plan progresses.

Members are responsible for reporting back to their Campuses and Departments to ensure that the current work of the Diversity Action Council is circulated widely.

Area Represented FY 2022 Designated Member LSC Location
Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Carlecia Wright, Chief Diversity Officer SO-UP
Equity Analytics and Reporting Laura Cardiel, Executive Director SO-UP
Human Resources Patricia (Trish) Woods, Director Kingwood
Organizational Development Alicia Friday, Executive Director SO-TW
Disability Services Alicia Guevara, Director, Accessibility Services & Resources SO-TW
Veteran Services Vickie Johnson, Executive Director Veteran Services SO-UP
Workforce Amy Cooper, Director, Workforce Education Marketing SO-TW
Continuing Education Natalie Abundiz, Director AEL Grant SO-TW
Office of the COO Angie Cervantes, Coordinator II SO-TW
LSC Foundation Nicole Robinson, Executive Director SO-TW
Supplier Diversity Monica Campana, Director SO-TW
Office of General Counsel Morgan Morrow, Legal Fellow SO-TW
Administrator (Director level or above) Michelle Tran, ED College Relations CyFair
Student Services David Alcoser, Advisor Fairbanks
Faculty Kristina Sampson, Faculty Victory
Administrator (Director level or above) Sheldon Moss, Chief Strategist Houston North
Student Services Raymond Craft, Director, Educational Services & Partnerships Fairbanks
Faculty Christopher Hinojosa, Faculty Victory
Administrator (Director level or above) Henry Garcia, Executive Director, College Relations Kingwood
Student Services Nicole Keenan, Dean, Student Development Kingwood
Faculty David Putz, Faculty Kingwood
Administrator (Director level or above) De' Reese Reid-Hart, Interim VP Instruction Montgomery
Student Services Juan Lebron, Counselor/Professor Montgomery
Faculty Kendra Johnson, Faculty Montgomery
Administrator (Director level or above) Luis Lucio, Dean, LSC Center East Aldine
Student Services Brittany Lewis, Coordinator, Diversity and WRC Vacant
Faculty Barna Farkas, Faculty North Harris
Administrator (Director level or above) Jeremy Kirk, Director, Diversity & Inclusion Tomball
Student Services Flonisha Dames, Advisor Tomball
Faculty Antonio Lopez, Faculty Creekside
Administrator (Director level or above) Kathy Cecil-Sanchez, VP Instruction University Park
Student Services Kevin Carreathers, Director, Student Services University Park
Faculty Jamie Stoops, Faculty University Park
Council on Black American Affairs Raymond Craft Member
Hispanic Leadership Council Patricia Mayo-Bravo Member

Make LSC part of your story.