Center for Organizational and Teaching Excellence

COTE logoAbout Us
The Center for Organizational and Teaching Excellence (COTE) supports the Lone Star College-Tomball vision by providing responsive, innovative, and collaborative learning opportunities and resources that prepare our faculty and staff for a lifetime of learning and change.

Our Mission
COTE provides professional and organizational development opportunities for the purpose of supporting all Lone Star College-Tomball faculty and staff in their roles at the college.

Resources for Faculty and Staff

COTE provides online resources for faculty to learn tips and techniques for teaching online and professional development webinars in OnDemands. COTE provides professional development opportunities, training, and events customized for staff to increase their knowledge and skills. COTE creates professional development plans aligned with Lone Star College’s goals to excel in organizational excellence.
COTE hosts several annual professional development conferences for educators and administrative assistants in higher education settings. COTE Library’s free book-borrowing program is available for LSC-Tomball faculty and staff to check out printed books in higher education PD genre. The Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Certification (DEIC) program offers interactive workshops and experiential training on issues pertaining to diversity.

What's Happening in COTE...

Click here to join HOWL Awards Ceremony on Thursday, April 15th at 1 pm. For more information, visit https://www.lonestar.edu/19596.htm. For more information about Online Training Events, visit https://www.lonestar.edu/31432.htm.

COTE Contacts

Contact Professional Development Director Kentrie LeDee at KLeDee@lonestar.edu Contact Professional Development Coordinator Rene Arnold at Rene.G.Arnold@lonestar.edu Contact Professional Development Specialist Isabelle Chen at Y.Isabelle.Chen@LoneStar.edu
Contact COTE Faculty Fellow Dr. Asitha Silva at Asitha.Silva@lonestar.edu Contact COTE Faculty Fellow Dr. Janie Filoteo at Janie.Filoteo@lonestar.edu Contact Online Instructional Designer and D2L Support Harlan Williams at Harlan.S.Williams@lonestar.edu
Contact Office Administrator Wendy Palmgren at wendy.n.palmgren@lonestar.edu Contact Graphic Designer Elisabeth Browning at Elisabeth.Browning@lonestar.edu To leave us your comments or messages, go to the website at https://www.powr.io/comments/i/27930939#page

 

Make LSC part of your story.