× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.


Diversity Action Committee


This committee exists to foster a culture of equity through analysis, awareness, and advocacy of diverse populations and identify more inclusive practices for employees and students. This committee will engage in critical dialogue in regards to the current state of equity, diversity, and inclusion across the College. Committee members are encouraged to contribute to discussions and provide constructive feedback. Feedback received will support the comprehensive Strategic Plan for Equity & Inclusion. Committee members are also responsible for communicating updates and information from the committee to their respective Colleges.

Scope of Work

The Diversity Action Committee exists to:

  1. Promote an awareness and understanding of equal opportunity and nondiscrimination policies,  procedures, and resources
  2. Support a campus-wide equity and inclusion climate survey
  3. Make recommendations for the Strategic Plan for Equity & Inclusion
  4. Document and share efforts to support equity & inclusion at the colleges
  5. Celebrate efforts and achievements in increasing equity at Lone Star College

Diversity Action Committee Membership

LSC-System Office

Laura Cardiel Director, Governance, Equity, and Records
Alicia Friday Executive Director, Organizational Development
Iris Hansen Manager, Disability Services
Magdalena Mendoza Diversity & Inclusion Strategist
Monica Campana Director, Supplier Diversity


Angelica Sutton Counselor, Cypress Student Services
Kristina Sampson Faculty, CyFair Math

LSC-Houston North

Marita Esposito Dean, Greenspoint Student Services
Raymond Craft Director, Fairbanks Educational Services and Partnerships
Christopher Hinojosa Faculty, Victory Center English


Kristen Johnson Director, Kingwood Student Services
Oscar Ramos Dean, Atascocita Center
Alfredo Velez Faculty, Kingwood Music


Kendra Johnson Faculty, Conroe Center ESOL
Juan Lebron Student Services, Lead Counselor and Professor

LSC-North Harris

Luis Lucio Dean, East Aldine
Barna Farkas Faculty, North Harris Economics
Brittney Lewis  Coordinator, Student Services 


Jeremy Kirk 

Flonisha Dames

Director, Tomball 

Advisor, Student Services

Antonio Lopez Faculty, Creekside ITNW

LSC-University Park

Kevin Carreathers Director, Student Services
Arcelia Macedo Specialist, Student Services
Alma-Kristina Tusini Faculty, Sociology

Affinity Groups

Raymond Craft Council on Black American Affairs
Patricia Mayo-Bravo Hispanic Leadership Council

Make LSC part of your story.