Board of Directors

The Foundation was created as a tax-exempt entity 501(c)(3) and is a fiscally and organizationally separate entity from Lone Star College System and has its own
Board of Directors. The Board is composed of dedicated business and community leaders.

Board of Directors - Executive Committee 

Steve Sanders, Chair Memorial Hermann The Woodlands
Jill Vaughan, Vice Chair Amegy Bank of Texas
Fred Koetting, Treasurer Schulte Building Systems, L.P.
Carl Joiner, Secretary Joiner Partnership, Inc.
David Feldman, Director-at-Large
Ray Laughter, Director Lone Star College System
Saul Valentin, Director-at-Large Collaborate Architects
Nockie Zizelmann, Past Chair MATTCO Manufacturing, Inc.


Henry Brooks Henry T. Brooks Investments
Richard Carpenter Lone Star College System
Danell Fields
David Fleming -
Champion Forest Baptist Church
David Holsey Clear Choice Orthodontics
Laryssa Korduba The Korduba Law Firm
Toni Lawrence
Paul Layne The Woodlands Development Company
Lynn LeBouef  Tomball Hospital Authority
Marcus Malonson Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
Michael Nansel Humble Police Department
Beryl Ramsey Methodist Willowbrook Hospital
Seth Sharr
Massey Villarreal- Precision Task Group, Inc.
Michelle Wogan - Transwestern

preload menu background image