News & Events

Lone Star College Foundation names new board officers

Gennifer Kelly, MBA has been named Lone Star College Foundation (LSCF) Board of Directors Chair. LSCF changes lives through student scholarships and quality educational programs at Lone Star College.

"I am honored to serve as chair for Lone Star College Foundation," said Kelly who previously served as LSCF Board of Directors treasurer. "I look forward to building on the Foundation's important work to change lives through student scholarships."

In addition to naming Kelly as chair, LSCF also announced Bryan Kenski (The Howard Hughes Corporation) as treasurer and Chris Michel, MBA, secretary. James Harrison (Harrison Kornberg Architects) now becomes vice chair after serving as secretary and Michelle Wogan (Transwestern) returns to immediate past chair duties after assisting as interim chair.

"I am excited about working with Gennifer to continue to further our mission of providing scholarships and supporting Lone Star College programs," said Nicole Robinson Gauthier, CFRE, LSCF Executive Director. "I would also like to thank Michelle Wogan for her efforts while serving as interim chair."

Through annual events such as the Drive for Scholarships golf tournament and StarGala, LSCF grants numerous scholarships to LSC students. Additionally, in partnership with the college, the Foundation funds programs which provide unique educational opportunities for LSC students.

"Being a student at Lone Star College has guided me toward realizing my passion for research, volunteerism and leadership," said Madison Terry, LSC-Tomball recent graduate and Chancellor's Donor Appreciation Luncheon Scholarship recipient. "As a first-generation college student, the opportunity to be a pre-professional leader, conduct insightful research and have international internship opportunities would not have been possible without the advocates from Lone Star College."

Photo of Geniffer Kelly
Lone Star College Foundation has named Gennifer Kelly as Board of Directors Chair.

Left to Right: Bryan Kenski (Treasurer), Chris Michel (Secretary), James Harrison (Vice Chair), Michelle Wogan (Immediate Past Chair)

Sign up for our newsletter!

Receive notifications of news, events, and ways to support the Lone Star College Foundation.