News & Events

Foundation board welcomes new directors

New Board Members
New Board Members

Five new directors joined Lone Star College Foundation board at the beginning of the 2019-20 fiscal year. Keith Barber, Stuart Barrett, Bryan Kenski, Chris Michel, and Vanessa Ozuna will serve three-year terms. Michelle Wogan, of Transwestern, takes the helm as board chair, Danny Wilson assumes the Vice Chair role, and Faisal Amin, Berkeley Research Group, begins his term as Secretary. Lynn LeBouef, Tomball Regional Health Foundation, continues his position as Treasurer and Saul Valentin, Collaborate Architects, became Immediate Past Chair. Sallie Rainer, Debbie Sukin, and Massey Villarreal retired from the board.

Keith Barber is Chief Executive Officer at Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital. Barber is a former student and he holds degrees from Southwestern University and Trinity University.

Stuart Barrett is Vice President of Customer Service for Entergy Texas, Inc. Barrett has a bachelor's degree from Louisiana State University and MBA from University of New Orleans.

Bryan Kenski is Director of Master Planned Community Accounting for The Howard Hughes Corporation. Bryan is a graduate of the University of Alabama at Birmingham and volunteers his time as a Treasurer of a non-profit organization and helping coach youth baseball.

Chris Michel is senior vice president of human resources, administration and security for Noble Energy, a global independent exploration and production company. She is a member of The Sierra Institute and the Texas A&M Master Beekeeper Program

Vanessa Ozuna is a LSC-Tomball alumnus and is the Chief Operating Officer for Precision Task Group, overseeing operations, recruitment, sales and human resources. Vanessa co-chaired the 2019 StarGala along with her father, Massey Villarreal.

Sign up for our newsletter!

Receive notifications of news, events, and ways to support the Lone Star College Foundation.