News & Events

Foundation welcomes new board members

Photo of Miranda Hadamik, Dr. Pamela Hernandez, Jesse Rios, Dr. Alton Smith

Lone Star College Foundation board of directors elected new members to serve three-year terms to help support its mission to change lives through student scholarships and quality educational programs.

"I look forward to working with our new board members," said Nicole Robinson Gauthier, CFRE, LSCF executive director. "I am grateful for their willingness to serve and know they will work tirelessly to ensure students have access to education that will improve their lives,"

The new LSCF board members are Miranda Hadamik, senior vice president of Investment and Operations for Caldwell Companies; Dr. Pamela Hernandez, principal & owner for Educo Research and former LSC-CyFair adjunct professor; Jesse Rios, general counsel for Precision Task Group and Lone Star Regional Centers; and Dr. Alton Smith, retired educator and past Lone Star College System Board of Trustees chair.

LSCF builds relationships with individuals, corporations and non-profit organizations through a robust fundraising program that includes corporate partnerships, major gifts, employee giving and two special events, the annual "Drive for Scholarships" golf tournament and StarGala auction and dinner.

In addition to welcoming new members, the LSCF board also elected a new executive committee made up of Daniel Wilson, chair; Michelle Wogan, immediate past chair; Lynn LeBouef, vice chair; Gennifer Kelly, treasurer and James Harrison, secretary.

"I would also like to thank outgoing board members Saul Valentin, Fred Caldwell, Twyla Kimberlin, Lori Klein Quinn and Vanessa Ozuna for their service and continued support," said Robinson Gauthier.

Sign up for our newsletter!

Receive notifications of news, events, and ways to support the Lone Star College Foundation.