× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC COVID-19 Information

LSC encourages everyone to get vaccinated for COVID-19. Need to get your vaccine? Please visit Vaccines.gov/Search to find a location near you.

LSC-Health Professions Building

About

The Lone Star College North Harris Health Professions Building is a dedicated facility that incorporates specialist environments to enhance the study of students embarking on a career in health professional occupations. This purpose designed building provides a balance of lecture spaces, conference areas, library access and enhanced simulation spaces. It includes a virtual hospital and several specialist labs aligned with its programmatic offerings. These all allow instructors and students abilities to experience realistic healthcare settings and situations. These safe and controlled environments, through skilled instructional strategy, allow complex skills and behaviors to be introduced and mastered, whilst reinforcing important knowledge and program content. The building has an essential balance of facilities that allow a broad spectrum of training and education to simultaneously occur. Whether a student is starting out in health care or completing a multiple year program, the Health Professions Building has environments and associated facilities to seamlessly accommodate these requirements.

Health Professions Building

Programs Offered

Location

Address
17200 Red Oak Drive
Houston TX 77090

 
 

View LSC-North Harris Locations in a larger map

LSC-Health Professions Contacts

Dr. Micheal Glisson

Dean Instruction, Health and Human Services
Micheal.Glisson@LoneStar.edu
281.943.6814

Kristi Hunger

Division Operations Manager
Kristi.Hunger@LoneStar.edu
281.943.6836

Dr Marinela Castano

Director of Nursing Programs
Marinela.Castano@LoneStar.edu
281.943.6877 

Dr Kellie L. Herrin

Director of Medical Assistant Program
Kellie.L.Herrin@LoneStar.edu
281.943.6830

Dr Nancy Lim

Director of Pharmacy Technology Program
Nancy.L.Lim@LoneStar.edu
281. 618.5727

Dr Debora Butts

Program Director - Health Information Technology
Debora.J.Butts@LoneStar.edu
832.465.6996

Kenya R. Hicks

Academic Advisor
EMS Professions, Health Information Technology
Kenya.R.Hicks@LoneStar.edu
281.765.7957

Juanita Garcia

Academic Advisor, Nursing, Medical Assisting, Pharmacy Technology
Juanita.Garcia@LoneStar.edu
281.943.6906