× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.


Accounting Departments

Welcome to the Accounting departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Accounting courses toward an Associate of Applied Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Accounting Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Accounting Department

Name Phone Office
Shawn Miller, CPA, CMA
Department Chair
281.290.5206 Shawn.T.Miller@lonestar.edu TECH 200C
Matt Turner
281.290.5943 Matthew.G.Turner@lonestar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Accounting Department

Name Phone Office
Roger Chambers
Interim Dean of Business, Technology, & Fire Science
281.312.1711 Roger.Chambers@lonestar.edu TIB 205A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Accounting Department

Name Phone Office

Raymond Besser
Department Chair
Faculty Web site

936.271.7415 Raymond.B.Besser@lonestar.edu F-345
Kirk Bennett
936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@LoneStar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Accounting Department

Name Phone Office
Kiwana Francis
Department Chair
281.765.7775 Kiwana.Y.Francis@lonestar.edu DTEC-101L
Julie Duncan
Lead Faculty
281-618-7188 Julie.T.Duncan@lonestar.edu DTEC-101H
Eric Sims
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@LoneStar.edu FA-204F

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Accounting Department

Name Phone Office
Joseph M. Cahill
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.357.3617 Joseph.M.Cahill@LoneStar.edu E-213D
Victor Moussoki



Karen Russom
Faculty Web site

281.655.3601 Karen.N.Russom@LoneStar.edu E-213T
Anthony Froelich
Advisor II
Workforce Web site
281.655.3645 Anthony.J.Froelich@LoneStar.edu Tomball
Danielle Frideres
Advisor II
Workforce Web site
TBD Danielle.Frideres@LoneStar.edu Tomball

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Steven Kahla, Ph. D
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI. 155
David Wiederrecht
Department Chair


Sheryl Jimerson
281.290.2779 Sheryl.J.Jimerson@LoneStar.edu B13.604

Make LSC part of your story.