× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Communication Departments

Welcome to the Communication departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Communication courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Communication Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Gresell
Department Chair
281.482.1061 Stacy.B.Gresell@LoneStar.edu HSC 250L
Matthew Turner
Dean
281.290.5943 Matthew.G.Turner@lonestar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Anne Amis
Dean of Arts, English, Communications, & Languages
281.312.1737 Anne.E.Amis@lonestar.edu APA 109I

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Molly Lasco
Department Chair
936.271.6334 Molly.Lasco@LoneStar.edu G121C
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Wade Hescht
Department Chair
281.618.5640 Billy.W.Hescht@LoneStar.edu FA-204A
Eric Sims
Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@lonestar.edu FA-204C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Margaret Jelinek Lewis
281.357.3734
S204C
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Margaret.S.JelinekLewis@lonestar.edu S 153G
Jared Cootz
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@lonestar.edu W 219

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office

Dave Gaer
Dean

281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@lonestar.edu UP 12.603C
Sean Stewart, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.290.1854 Sean.M.Stewart@lonestar.edu UP 13.802

 

Make LSC part of your story.