× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Engineering Design Technology Departments

Welcome to the Engineering Design Technology department of Lone Star College! You can use your Engineering Design Technology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Engineering Design Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Director, Adv. Manufacturing Center
(LSC-Cypress Center)
832.920.5062 Michael.L.Young@LoneStar.edu CYC 102A
Bridgette Sellers
Dean, Instruction
832.920.5021 Bridgette.C.Sellers@LoneStar.edu CYC 213G

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Maureen Loiacano
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7273 Maureen.L.Loiacano@lonestar.edu F-244
Debora Ellington
Dean
Faculty Web site
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@lonestar.edu F-252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Kendall Lawrence
Department Chair
281.618.5709 Kendall.E.Lawrence@LoneStar.edu DTEC-101P
Ibrahim Elsamahy
Lead Faculty
  Ibrahim.M.Elsamahy@lonestar.edu DTEC 101G
Eric Sims
Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@lonestar.edu FA-204C

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Steven Kahla, Ph.D.
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI.155
Gary Tucker
Department Chair
281.290.2957 Gary.D.Tucker@LoneStar.edu B13.868
Christopher Schaefer
Faculty
281.290.2673 Christopher.F.Schaefer.@LoneStar.edu B13.816

 

Make LSC part of your story.