× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

History Departments

Welcome to the History departments of Lone Star College! You can use your History courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the History Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair History Department

Name Phone Office
Robert Holmes
Department Chair
832.482.1014 Robert.W.Holmes@LoneStar.edu CASA 220J
Sandra D. Harvey, Ph.D
Dual Credit Department Chair
281.290.3282 Sandra.D.Harvey@LoneStar.edu TECH 216P
Matthew Turner
Interim Instructional Dean
281.290.5943 Matthew.G.Turner@lonestar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood History Department

Name Phone Office
Matthew Newton
Interim Department Chair
281.318.4349 Matthew.C.Newton@lonestar.edu LIB 202D
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology, & Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery History Department

Name Phone Office
Amy Curry
Department Chair
936.273.7057 Amy.B.Curry@LoneStar.edu A-220F
Dr. Juan Lebron
Dean

936.273.7280

Juan.C.Lebron@lonestar.edu

F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris History Department

Name Phone Office
Devethia Guillory
Department Chair
281-618-5588 Devethia.D.Guillory@lonestar.edu ACAD-264F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball History Department

Name Phone Office
Alice Ferron-Gabriele
Department Chair
281.357.3692    
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Matthew Keyworth
Department Chair
281.290.5056 Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu NRB.209F
Jonathan Anderson
Dean
281.401.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Kevin Tucker
Faculty
281.290.2771 Kevin.S.Tucker@LoneStar.edu B12.618
Andrew Dunsky
Faculty
281.290.2639 Andrew.E.Dunsky@LoneStar.edu B12.628
David Cameron 832.519.2885 David.Cameron@LoneStar.edu B13.408
Jamie Stoops 281.401.5385 Jamie.Stoops@LoneStar.edu B12.630
Marcia Walker-McWilliams     NRB.209B

Make LSC part of your story.