× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

Important Dates
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now open
Priority Decision Date for Financial Aid applications is June 4
Facilities open June 1 to only designated employees and students whose courses have not been fully converted to online delivery
LSC Services Resources continue to be provided online

Emergency Assistance Now Available
CARES Act Emergency Financial Grants available to students to help cover expenses related to disruptions due to COVID-19.
Apply now for CARES Act assistance.

Biology Departments

Welcome to the Biology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Biology courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Biology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Warner Bair
Department Chair
281.290.3905 Warner.B.Bair@LoneStar.edu CASA 320S
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mike Clark
Department Chair
281.312.1423 Mike.Clark@LoneStar.edu SIB 202W
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu SIB 102D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart
Dean
936.273.7360

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

B-200
Steve Smith
Department Chair
936.273.7032

Stephen.L.Smith@LoneStar.edu

B-200 D
Melissa Jackson
Lead Faculty
936.271.6224 Melissa.D.Jackson@LoneStar.edu B-200 M
Helen McDowell
Lead Faculty
936.273.7486 Helen.E.McDowell@LoneStar.edu B-200 F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Juan Gutierrez
Department Chair,
Professor
281.765.7761 Juan.C.Gutierrez@LoneStar.edu WNSP 210 B

Ellen Turnell
Dean of Math and Science

281. 618.5761 Ellen.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115 C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Cynthia Galvan
Department Chair, Natural Sciences
281.351.3382 Cynthia.D.Galvan@LoneStar.edu E 213 G
Dr. Megan Mariveles
Interim Dean,  Health and Sciences
281.826.5355 Megan.M.Mariveles@LoneStar.edu  HSB 301F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Chris Allen
Department Chair
281.655.3783 Christopher.A.Allen@LoneStar.edu CSI.208
Mark Stevens
Dean
281.655.3789 Mark.Stevens@LoneStar.edu CSI.212
Michael Elder
Biology Lead Faculty
281.290.2884 Michael.Elder@LoneStar.edu CSI.213

Sonal Tonger
Biology Lead Faculty

281.290.5053 Sonal.Tonger@LoneStar.edu CSI.218
Heather Bennett
Faculty
281.655.3782 Heather.Bennett@LoneStar.edu CSI.216
Heather Brasher
Faculty
281.290.2637 Heather.L.Brasher@LoneStar.edu CSI.214
Benjamin Johnson
Faculty
281.290.3778 Benjamin.Johnson@LoneStar.edu CIS.217
Nuriya Kincaid
Faculty
832.519.2920 Nuriya.Kincaid@LoneStar.edu CSI.204
Christopher Lopez
Faculty
832.519.2879 Christopher.R.Lopez@LoneStar.edu CSI.219
J. Allen Margoitta
Faculty
281.290.3761 Joseph.A.Margoitta@LoneStar.edu CSI.210

Make LSC part of your story.