Computer Information Technology Departments

Welcome to the Computer Information Technology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Computer Information Technology courses toward an Associate of Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Computer Information Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Heather Cannon
Department Chair - IT (Information Technology)
346.275.6030 Heather.S.Cannon@LoneStar.edu WWP 107O
Nina Javaher
Department Chair - Computer Science
346.275.6028 Nina.Javaher@LoneStar.edu WWP 107K
Kim Hubbard
Dean - Westway Park Technology Center
346.275.6020 Kimberly.D.Hubbard@LoneStar.edu WWP 103E

LSC-Houston North

LSC-Houston North Computer Information Technology Department
Name Phone Office
Shermetria Davis
Associate Dean
281.810.5647 Sheremetria.Davis@LoneStar.edu VC 106C
Korede Ayeni
281.836.9615  Korede.Ayeni@LoneStar.edu FAB 244

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hall
Department Chair
281.312.1773 Lisa.M.Hall@LoneStar.edu TIB 205B
Roger Chambers
Interim Dean of Business, Technology, & Fire Science
281.312.1711 Roger.Chambers@lonestar.edu TIB 205A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Frank Granack
Department Chair
936.271.6131 Frank.A.Granack@LoneStar.edu F-359
Phil McCue
Lead Faculty
Faculty Web site
936.273.7047 Philip.M.McCue@LoneStar.edu F-358
Dr. Juan Lebron


Juan.C.Lebron@lonestar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office

Kendall Lawrence
Department Chair

281.618.5709 Kendall.E.Lawrence@LoneStar.edu DTEC-101P
Eric Sims
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@lonestar.edu FA-204C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Antonio Lopez
Department Chair
832.761.6634 Antonio.D.Lopez@lonestar.edu CS 202 H
Dr. Jerica Nickerson
Dean, Division IV
832.761.6613 Jerica.C.Nickerson@lonestar.edu CS 200 D

Dr. Justin Mathis

  Justin.Mathis@lonestar.edu CS 117 

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Steven Kahla, Ph.D.
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI 155
Maurica Vickerson
Department Chair
281.290.5080 Maurica.J.Vickerson@LoneStar.edu B13.864
Roselyn Branch-Leavell
281.290.5045 Roselyn.Branch@LoneStar.edu B13.804B
Alan Gandy
281.290.2935 Alan.S.Gandy@LoneStar.edu EMI 152


Make LSC part of your story.