× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Departments

Welcome to the Emergency Medical Services departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Emergency Medical Services courses toward an Associate of Applied Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how:

Locations

Contacting the Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Emergency Medical Services Department

Name Phone Office
Kim Miller
Program Director
281.290.5906 Kimberly.E.Miller@LoneStar.edu ESEC 100A
Jonathan C. Durm, Ph.D
Interim Dean Division IV
Department Chair Behavioral Science
281.290.3988 Jonathan.C.Durm@lonestar.edu HSC1 204C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Emergency Medical Services Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Kelly Weller, Ed. D.,RN, LP, EMS-C
Director
936.271.6327 Kelly.E.Weller@LoneStar.edu

B-120

Dr. Kirk Bennett
Dean
936.273.7321

Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu

B-120 G

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Emergency Medical Services Department

Name Phone Office
James Kieke
MSN, RN, CEN, LP, EMS-C(adv),
Director
281.618.1155  

James.A.Kieke@lonestar.edu

WNSP-170

Dr. Micheal Glisson
PhD
Dean

281.943.6814 Micheal.Glisson@lonestar.edu

HPB 101A

Make LSC part of your story.