× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Engineering Departments

Welcome to the Engineering department of Lone Star College! You can earn an Associate of Science in Engineering. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Engineering Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Ann Van Heerden
Department Chair
281.290.3909 Ann.E.VanHeerden@LoneStar.edu TECH 100C
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Anthony Carreras
Interim Dean of Math, Engineering, Education, Physical Sciences, & Student Success
281.312.1763 Anthony.Carreras@lonestar.edu TIB 209B

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Crista Force
Department Chair
936.273.7031 Crista.M.Force@LoneStar.edu B-200 T
Dr. Kirk Bennett
Dean
936.273.7321

Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu

B-120 G

 

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Steven Kahla, Ph.D.
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI. 155
Gary Tucker
Department Chair
281.290.2957 Gary.D.Tucker@LoneStar.edu B.13.868
William Stewart
Faculty
281.290.1865 William.B.Stewart@LoneStar.edu EMI.158
Lucio Florez
Faculty
281.655.3790 Lucio.Florez@LoneStar.edu   NRB.209K
Nolides M Guzman Zambrano
Faculty
281.401.5337  Nolides.Guzman@LoneStar.edu  NRB.209J

Make LSC part of your story.