× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC COVID-19 Protocols

LSC will no longer mandate masks while on LSC locations. LSC will respect those still wishing to wear masks and strongly encourages everyone to be vaccinated. Visit LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus to learn more.

General Counsel

Welcome to Lone Star College's Office of the General Counsel web page. The Office of the General Counsel provides information and related services to the Lone Star College and its component campuses and centers. To best meet the needs of our complex constituency, our office assumes a variety of roles.

The Office of the General Counsel strives to provide timely and responsible legal advice regarding the expansive array of legal issues that face a thriving, modern, public community college system, such as Lone Star College. Our office addresses existing and potential legal matters in order to help the College continue to be the premier institution of higher education.

All matters requiring legal advice or legal action should be referred to the Office of the General Counsel.

Important Information

Notice: This site is intended to be used by employees of Lone Star College in their official capacities. It is not intended to provide personal legal advice to any individual or entity.

Contact Information 

Name Position Phone
Mario K. Castillo Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel Mario@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6655
John Guest Deputy General Counsel John.R.Guest@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6898
Nancy Molina Deputy Chief Operating Officer & Associate General Counsel Nancy.M.Molina@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6761
Rosario Benhart Administrative Assistant I Rosario.Benhart@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6779
Britney Brown

Senior Assistant General Counsel

Britney.Brown@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6896
Christina Wood Assistant General Counsel Christina.Wood@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6645
Catherine Matta Assistant General Counsel Catherine.Matta@LoneStar.edu 832-246-0060
Kyle Stone Assistant General Counsel Kyle.J.Stone@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6706

Bernardo Villarreal-Aguirre

Legal Fellow

Bernardo.VillarrealAguirre@LoneStar.edu

832-813-6584
Melissa King Paralegal II Melissa.D.King@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6739
Patricia Mayo Bravo Paralegal I Patricia.MayoBravo@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6297
Dawn McNeal Paralegal I Dawn.McNeal@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6213
Ruby Rodriguez Coordinator I of Risk Management Ruby.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu 281-290-1817

Make LSC part of your story.