× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.


Government Departments

Welcome to the Government departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Government courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Government Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Government Department

Name Phone Office
Hoyt Devries, M.A.
Department Chair
281.290.3597 Hoyt.Q.Devries@LoneStar.edu CASA 320J
Matthew Turner
Interim Dean
281.290.52943 Matthew.G.Turner@lonestar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Government Department

Name Phone Office
Jennifer Chiotti
Department Chair
281.312.1768 Jennifer.Chiotti@lonestar.edu LIB 202E
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology, & Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Government Department

Name Phone Office
David Kennedy
Chair & Professor
Faculty Website
936.271.6249 David.Kennedy@LoneStar.edu F-351
Kirk Bennett
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@LoneStar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Government Department

Name Phone Office
Devethia Guillory
Department Chair
281.618.5588 Devethia.D.Guillory@LoneStar.edu ACAD-264F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Government Department

Name Phone Office

Alice Ferron-Gabriele
Department Chair


Jared Cootz
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Matt Plank
Department Chair
281.290.2741 Matt.W.Plank@LoneStar.edu B12.624
Dave Gaer
281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu UP12.603C
Bryan Henry
281.290.3616 Bryan.J.Henry@LoneStar.edu UP13.827
Cassandra Khatri, Ph.D.
281.290.3767 Cassandra.G.Khatri@LoneStar.edu B13.829
Laurie Mawyer
832.534.0131 Laurie.Mawyer@LoneStar.edu UP12.622
Jennifer Ross
281.290.2947 Jennifer.L.Ross@LoneStar.edu UP13.808
JooHee Suh, Ph.D.
832.519.2886 JooHee.Suh@LoneStar.edu UP16.622

Make LSC part of your story.