LSC-Montgomery Kinesiology Department

sand volleyballWelcome to the Department of Kinesiology at Lone Star College-Montgomery! As leaders and experts in the field our purpose at LSC-Montgomery is to educate students about healthy lifestyles, nutrition, and how to achieve life-long personal fitness. Building A houses the LSC-Montgomery’s Wellness Center; this is a dynamic collaborative gym monitored environment where students are able to gain hands on experience with cardio-fitness machines, machine weights, and group fitness classes. LSC-Montgomery Campus also offers an outdoor fitness track, tennis courts, soccer fields, sand-volley court, and a softball field for students to engage in physical activity.

Kinesiology Courses Offered

Fall

Introduction to Physical Education, Fitness & Wellness (PHED 1164)
Personal/Community Health (PHED 1304)
Jogging (PHED 1113)
Yoga I (PHED 1128)
Yoga II (PHED 2128)
Drug Use & Abuse  (PHED 1346) COMING SOON

Spring

Introduction to Physical Education, Fitness & Wellness (PHED 1164)
Jogging (PHED 1113)
Tennis (PHED 1125)
Yoga I (PHED 1128)
Personal/Community Health ( PHED 1304)
Yoga II (PHED 2128)

Summer

Introduction to Physical Education, Fitness & Wellness (PHED 1164)
Tennis (PHED 1125)

 

Kinesiology Department

 

Full Time Faculty:

Dr. Monica Gonzales
Kevin McKinney
Kinesiology Faculty
A224 936.273.7332
Dr. Monica Gonzales
Lead Kinesiology Faculty
B120C 936.273.7211
Name  
Dr. Timothy Broughton
Interim Dean
936.273.7360
 

Timothy.M.Broughton@lonestar.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Bernard Ambe
PHED 1164
Adjunct Faculty
Bernard.N.Ambe@lonestar.edu

Dr. Nicola Kluge
PHED 1128, 2128
Adjunct Faculty

Nicola.Kluge@lonestar.edu 

Matthew Moody
PHED 1164
Adjunct Faculty
Matthew.A.Moody@lonestar.edu
Mira Pistillo
PHED 1164
Adjunct Faculty
  Mira.Pistillo@lonestar.edu

Tara Wood
PHED 1164
Adjunct Faculty

Tara.Wood@lonestar.edu

832.246.0000 Ext. 555-3556

Make LSC part of your story.