× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC will re-open access to buildings Monday, Aug. 31. Student Services are currently available online. Visit LoneStar.edu/Fall2020 for more information about fall classes.

Modern Language Departments

Welcome to the Modern Language departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Modern Language courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Modern Language Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Stephanie Krueger
Department Chair
281.290.3268 Stephanie.R.Krueger@lonestar.edu TECH 216A
Samuel Thomas
Dean
281.290.3989 Samuel.L.Thomas@lonestar.edu CASE 215

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
Faculty website
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Roger Chambers
Interim Dean
281.312.1711 Roger.Chambers@lonestar.edu TIB 205A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Roy Turner
Department Chair
936.273.7465 Roy.D.Turner@LoneStar.edu G121-G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Colin Ward
Department Chair
281.618.5497 Colin.S.Ward@lonestar.edu ACAD-221I
Erich Polack
Lead Faculty
281.618.5564 Erich.G.Polack@lonestar.edu ACAD-221A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Donna Willingham
Department Chair
281.401.1806 Donna.D.Willingham@LoneStar.edu N211E
Mindy Coleman
Dean
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Amy Sluis
Department Chair

281.290.5047

Amy.Sluis@LoneStar.edu B13.867
Jonathan Anderson
Dean
281.290.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818B

Make LSC part of your story.