LSC COVID-19 Update: Learn how LSC is preparing for the 2020 fall semester. ×

Nursing Departments

Welcome to the Nursing departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Nursing courses toward an academic degree and workforce programs.

Locations

Contacting the Nursing Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

Accreditation

  • ACEN LogoLone Star College Associate Degree Nursing and Transition to Professional nursing for Articulating Students programs are approved by the Texas Board of Nursing and accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN).
  • Information regarding this program is available through the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326, 404.975.5000
  • Lone Star College Vocational Nursing programs are approved by Texas Board of Nursing, 333 Guadalupe #3-460, Austin, Texas 78701, 512.305.7400

Title IV Statement and Professional Licensing Disclosure

Graduates of the Lone Star College Nursing Programs are eligible to take the credentialing board exam owned and developed by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN). The NCSBN is an independent, not-for-profit organization through which nursing regulatory bodies act and counsel together on matters of common interest and concern affecting public health, safety and welfare, including the development of nursing licensure examinations. It is not a licensing board. The National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) is a nationwide examination for the licensing of nurses in the United States and Canada administered through Pearson VUE.  Credentials earned by taking the NCLEX are nationally recognized and students who take the exam are eligible for licensure in Texas as well as other states within the Nurse Licensure Compact. See member NLC states here.

Please note that while a program may originally meet the educational requirements for licensure, changes in requirements could impact the program's ability to meet any new educational requirements

Students who are considering an academic program that may allow them to pursue professional licensure in a state or territory outside of Texas are strongly encouraged to check that state or territory information in this link to the NCSBN website. If you are unsure if you will be eligible for licensure, contact the appropriate licensing agency to seek information and additional guidance before enrolling in the program of study.

Prospective and current students should keep in mind that licensing and authorization requirements vary by state and that relocating during the course of a program to another state could impact whether that student can continue in the program. If students are considering relocating, they should contact their program director to check for authorization and licensure eligibility requirements.

 

RN to BSN Articulation Agreements with LSC Nursing Programs

Lone Star College has agreements with the following BSN colleges and universities that allow ADN graduates to earn their BSNs. For more information, see our University Transfer Guides.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Kimberly Anderson
Program Coordinator
281.290.3414 Kimberly.R.Anderson@LoneStar.edu HSC1 204G
Jane Hagele
Department Director
281.290.5916 Jane.L.Hagele@lonestar.edu HSC2 250J
Christina Hagerty
Dean
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC1 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Valerie Aguirre
Department Contact
281.312.1683 Valerie.T.Aguirre@LoneStar.edu SIB 100
Nickie O. Loftin, MSN, Ed, CMSRN, CNE
Program Director
281.312.1566 Nickie.O.Loftin@lonestar.edu SIB 100D
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu SIB 102D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Kaitlin Long
Staff Assistant II
936.273.7012 Kaitlin.D.Long@lonestar.edu B-120
Mischelle Hopper
Interim Director
936.273.7352 mischelle.a.hopper@lonestar.edu B-120 Q
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart
Dean
936.273.7360

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

B-200

LSC RN to BSN Contacts

Name Phone Office
Shante Balmaceda
Administrative Assistant
936.271.6382 Shante.Balmaceda@LoneStar.edu B-100
Brandi Crawford
Executive Director
936.273.7349 Brandi.Crawford@LoneStar.edu B-120 A
Shelley Diviney
Executive Dean
936.273.7505 Shelley.Diviney@LoneStar.edu UC-The Woodlands
102M

LSC-North Harris Health Professions Building Contacts

LSC-North Harris Health Professions Building Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Juanita Garcia
Advisor
281.943.6906 Sanjuanita.C.Garcia@LoneStar.edu HPB-200C
De'Shetta King 
Staff Assistant II
281.943.6835 Deshetta.King@LoneStar.edu  HPB-200C

Marinela Castaño
Department Director

281.943.6877 Marinela.Castano@LoneStar.edu HPB-200X

 

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building Contacts

 

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building Nursing Department

Name Phone Office

Virginia Knight
Department Assistant

281.826.5388  
Catherine Gray
Department Director
281.826.5392 HSB 211L
Dr. Shelley Diviney
Dean
281.351.3339 Shelley.Diviney@lonestar.edu HSB 301F 

Make LSC part of your story.