× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Philosophy Departments

Welcome to the Philosophy departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Philosophy courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Philosophy Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Mark Thorsby
Department Chair
281.290.3447 Mark.Thorsby@LoneStar.edu CASA 225Q
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Matthew Newton
Interim Department Chair
281.318.4349 Matthew.C.Newton@lonestar.edu LIB 202D
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology, & Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Molly Lasco
Department Chair
936.271.6334 Molly.Lasco@LoneStar.edu G121C
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Leah Kirell,  Ph.D.,
Department Chair, English,
Philosophy and Communication
281-765-7882 Leah.R.Kirell@lonestar.edu ACAD 233
Dr. Marie N. Morrison, Ed.D.,
Dean, Languages and Communication
281-618-5596 Marie.N.Morrison@lonestar.edu ACAD 162A
Jennifer L. Welsh, Ph.D.,
Faculty Phillosophy
Faculty website
281.618.5547 Jennifer.L.Welsh@LoneStar.edu ACAD 162C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Margaret Jelinek Lewis
281.357.3734
S204C
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Margaret.S.JelinekLewis@lonestar.edu S 153G
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Matthew Keyworth
Department Chair
281.290.5056 Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu B13.807

Jonathan Anderson
Dean

281.401.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Vanessa Voss
Faculty
  Vanessa.Voss@LoneStar.edu
B13.864
 

Make LSC part of your story.