× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Physics Departments

Welcome to the Physics departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Physics courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Physics Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dario Martinez
Department Chair
281.290.3925 Dario.F.Martinez@LoneStar.edu HSC1 200F
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Katherine Keilty
Department Chair
281.312.1714 Katherine.Keilty@LoneStar.edu SIB 202Q
Anne Amis
Interim Dean of Math, Engineering, Education, Physical Sciences, & Student Success
281.312.1763 Anthony.Carreras@lonestar.edu TIB 209B

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Crista Force
Department Chair
936.273.7031 Crista.M.Force@LoneStar.edu B-200 T
Dr. Kirk Bennett
Dean
936.273.7321

Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu

B-120 G

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair,
Professor
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WN 210 H

Ellen Turnell
Dean of Math and Science

281.618.5761  Ellen.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115 C
Lou Jisonna
Lead Faculty
281.618.5505 Louis.JisonnaJr@LoneStar.edu WNSP 116 B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Cynthia Galvan
Department Chair, Natural Sciences
281.351.3355

Cynthia.D.Galvan@lonestar.edu

E 213G
Dr. Megan Mariveles
Interim Dean, Health and Sciences
281.826.5355

Megan.M.Mariveles@lonestar.edu

HSB 301F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Jess Kelly
Dean
281.655.3789 Jess.Kelly@LoneStar.edu CSI.212
Heather Brasher
Department Chair
281.290.2637 Heather.L.Brasher@LoneStar.edu CSI.214
Bryan Benford
Physics Lead
281-655-3785    Ying.Yi@LoneStar.edu B13.708
Sarada Moturu
Faculty
281.290.3612 Sarada.Moturu@LoneStar.edu B13.506
Jonathan Meair
Faculty
281.290.5032 Jonathan.Meair@LoneStar.edu NRB.290S

Make LSC part of your story.