× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Psychology Departments

Welcome to the Psychology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Psychology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Psychology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Jonathan C. Durm, Ph.D
Interim Dean Division IV
Department Chair Behavioral Science
281.290.3988 Jonathan.C.Durm@lonestar.edu HSC1 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Matthew Newton
Interim Department Chair
281.318.4349 Matthew.C.Newton@lonestar.edu LIB 202D
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology, & Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B
Cliff Hudder
Chair
936.273.7399 Clifford.W.Hudder@LoneStar.edu G-120F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Lynda Dodgen
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
281.618.5536 Lynda.J.Dodgen@LoneStar.edu ACAD-168J
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Margaret Jelinek Lewis
Department Chair
281.357.3734 Margaret.S.JelinekLewis@lonestar.edu S204C
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342  Jared.D.Cootz@lonestar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Sean Stewart, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.290.1854 Sean.M.Stewart@LoneStar.edu UP13.802
Dave Gaer
Dean
281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu UP12.603C
Leslie LaPres
Lead Faculty
281.290.5052 Leslie.R.LaPres@LoneStar.edu NRB-209F
Cherry Sawyerr, Ph.D.
Faculty
281.290.5024 Cherry.Sawyerr@LoneStar.edu UP13.809
Nicole Stalnaker
Faculty
281.290.2848 Nicole.A.Stalnaker@LoneStar.edu UP13.806

Make LSC part of your story.