×

Psychology Departments

Welcome to the Psychology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Psychology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Psychology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course, and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Warner B. Bair III, Ph.D
Dean Division IV
281.290.3905 Warner.B.Bair@lonestar.edu HSC1 204

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Matthew Newton
Department Chair
281.318.4349 Matthew.C.Newton@lonestar.edu LIB 202D
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Instruction, Social Sciences and Humanities, Cosmetology and Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Roy Turner
Interim Dean
936.273.7465 Roy.D.Turner@LoneStar.edu G-120B
Cliff Hudder
Chair
936.273.7399 Clifford.W.Hudder@LoneStar.edu G-120F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Rafael Donoso
Department Chair
281-618-5457 Rafael.Donoso@lonestar.edu ACAD-168D
Devethia Guillory
Dean 
281.618.5588
Devethia.D.Guillory@lonestar.edu
ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Margaret Jelinek Lewis
Department Chair
281.357.3734 Margaret.S.JelinekLewis@lonestar.edu S204C
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342  Jared.D.Cootz@lonestar.edu W219F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Sara Whalen
Department Chair
281.290.1848 Sara.C.Whalen@LoneStar.edu UP13.809
Dave Gaer
Dean
281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu UP12.603C
Nicole Stalnaker
Lead Faculty
281.290.2848 Nicole.A.Stalnaker@LoneStar.edu UP13.806
Joseph Butler
Faculty
281.290.1854 Joseph.G.Butler@LoneStar.edu UP13.802

Make LSC part of your story.