LSC COVID-19 Update: Learn how LSC is preparing for the 2020 fall semester. ×

Sociology Departments

Welcome to the Sociology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Sociology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Sociology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Jonathan Durm, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.290.5252 Jonathan.C.Durm@LoneStar.edu CASA 325E
Christina Hagerty, Ed.D.
Dean
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC1 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy A. Walker 281.312.1704 Stacy.A.Walker@lonestar.edu LIB 206C
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology and Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Lynda Dodgen
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
281.618.5536 Lynda.J.Dodgen@LoneStar.edu ACAD-168J
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Debra.Parish@LoneStar.edu S-153K
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
David Gaer
Department Chair
281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu UP12.606
Lawrence D. Brandyburg, Ph.D.
Dean
281.290.3677 Lawrence.D.Brandyburg@LoneStar.edu UP12.603C
Kenyatta Phelps
Faculty
281.290.1859 Kenyatta.D.Phelps@LoneStar.edu NRB.209R
Alma R. Kristina Tusini 281.290.2948 Alma.R.Tusini@LoneStar.edu UP13.870

Make LSC part of your story.