× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Speech Departments

Welcome to the Speech departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Speech courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Speech Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Gresell
Department Chair
832.482.1061 Stacy.B.Gresell@LoneStar.edu HSC 250L
Matthew Turner
Interim Dean
281.290.5943 Matthew.G.Turner@lonestar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Anne Amis
Dean of Arts, English, Communications, & Languages
281.312.1737 Anne.E.Amis@lonestar.edu APA 109I

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Molly Lasco
Department Chair
936.271.6334 Molly.Lasco@LoneStar.edu G-121C
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Wade Hescht
Department Chair
281.618.5641 Wade.Hescht@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204A
Eric T. Sims
Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Margaret Jelinek Lewis
281.357.3734
S204C
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Margaret.S.JelinekLewis@lonestar.edu S 153K
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.357.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  
Danielle Thornton
Division Operations
Manager
281.357.3760 Danielle.R.Thornton@lonestar.edu W 219
Deena Donaho
Division Coordinator
281.357.3798 Deena.R.Donaho@LoneStar.edu W 219

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Sean Stewart, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.290.1854 Sean.M.Stewart@LoneStar.edu UP13.802
Dave Gaer
Dean
281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu UP12.603C
Balencia Crosby
Faculty
281.846.4515 Balencia.S.Crosby@LoneStar.edu UP12.508B
Richard Curry, Ph.D.
Faculty
832.519.2849 Richard.Curry@LoneStar.edu UP12.730
Sean Stewart
Faculty
281.290.1854 Sean.M.Stewart@LoneStar.edu B13.802
Sara Walen
Faculty
281.290.1848 Sara.C.Whalen@LoneStar.edu UP12.633

Make LSC part of your story.