×

Speech Departments

Welcome to the Speech departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Speech courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Speech Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Gresell
Department Chair
832.482.1061 Stacy.B.Gresell@LoneStar.edu HSC 250L
Fay Lee
Dean of Division 3
281.290.3406 Fay.D.Lee@lonestar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Anne Amis
Dean of Arts, English, Communications, & Languages
281.312.1737 Anne.E.Amis@lonestar.edu APA 109I

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Roy Turner
Interim Dean
936.273.7465 Roy.D.Turner@LoneStar.edu G-120B
Sarah Chapman
Department Chair
936.271.6370 Sarah.B.Chapman@LoneStar.edu G-221K

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Wade Hescht
Department Chair
281.618.5641 Wade.Hescht@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204A
Eric T. Sims
Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Margaret Jelinek Lewis
Department Chair
281.357.3734 Margaret.S.JelinekLewis@lonestar.edu S 204 C
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.357.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu W 219 F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Sara Whalen
Department Chair
281.290.1848 Sara.C.Whalen@LoneStar.edu UP13.809
Dave Gaer
Dean
281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu UP12.603C
Mickey Cox
Faculty
281.401.5372 William.Cox@LoneStar.edu UP12.512
Richard Curry, Ph.D.
Faculty
832.519.2849 Richard.Curry@LoneStar.edu UP12.730
Abigail Heller, Ph.D.
Faculty
281.519.2848 Abigail.A.Heller@LoneStar.edu UP13.817
Eric McClellan
Faculty
281.290.2735 Eric.B.McClellan@LoneStar.edu UP12.508B
Sara Whalen
Faculty
281.290.1848 Sara.C.Whalen@LoneStar.edu UP13.809

Make LSC part of your story.