Communication Departments

Welcome to the Communication departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Communication courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Communication Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Gresell
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
281.482.1061 Stacy.B.Gresell@LoneStar.edu HSC 250L
Nicholas Spezza
Dean
281.290.3989 Nicholas.Spezza@LoneStar.edu CASA 114E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Maribeth Stitt
Dean
281.312.1517 Maribeth.Stitt@LoneStar.edu HSB 118E

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Sam Thomas
Department Chair
936.273.7081 Samuel.L.Thomas@LoneStar.edu G220-G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Steve Sansom
Department Chair
281.618.5576 E.Steve.Sansom@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262G

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Kimberly Carter
Department Chair
281.351.3352 Kimberly.A.Carter@LoneStar.edu N 211C
Katherine Sanchez
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3347 Kathy.Sanchez@LoneStar.edu E 102D