× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes being moved to online resume April 13. Click here to see which classes will be moved to online and which remain face to face. Fall 2020 registration begins April 15.

Find important student resources and learn more about how LSC is responding to COVID-19 here.


Communication Departments

Welcome to the Communication departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Communication courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Communication Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Gresell
Department Chair
281.482.1061 Stacy.B.Gresell@LoneStar.edu HSC 250L
Samuel Thomas
281.290.3989 Samuel.L.Thomas@lonestar.edu CASE 215

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Maribeth Stitt
281.312.8420 Maribeth.W.Stitt@Lonestar.edu APA 109B

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Molly Lasco
Department Chair
936.271.6334 Molly.Lasco@LoneStar.edu G121C
Brandy Harvey
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Steve Sansom
Department Chair
281.618.5576 E.Steve.Sansom@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262G

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Debra.Parish@lonestar.edu S 153G
Jared Cootz
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@lonestar.edu W 219

Make LSC part of your story.