× LONE STAR ALERT:

Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Geography Departments

Welcome to the Geography departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Geography courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Geography Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Geography Department

Name Phone Office
Sandra D. Harvey
Department Chair
281.290.3282 Sandra.D.Harvey@LoneStar.edu TECH 216P
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu
TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Geography Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Thilo Schimmel
Department Chair
281.312.1406 Thilo.W.Schimmel@LoneStar.edu CLA-200C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

Name Phone Office
Michael Hickey
Co-Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7290 Michael.J.Hickey@LoneStar.edu A-220M
Dana Morales
Co-Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7348 Dana.A.Morales@LoneStar.edu A-220K
and F-360
Kirk Bennett
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7351 Kirk.M.Bennett@LoneStar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Geography Department

Name Phone Office
Marie Morrison
Department Chair
281.618.5596 Marie.N.Morrison@LoneStar.edu ACAD-264F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Geography Department

Name Phone Office
Annie Benifield
Department Chair
281.357.3761 Annie.J.Benifield@LoneStar.edu S-163
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu S-219C

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Matthew Keyworth
Department Chair
281.290.5056 Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu NRB.209F
Veronique Tran
Dean
281.655.3789 Vernoique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu  B12.603C