× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Geology Departments

Welcome to the Geology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Geology courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Geology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Gholam-Hossein Toutounchi
Department Chair
281.290.3297 Gholam-Hossein.Toutounchi@LoneStar.edu HSC 200R
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Cherith Letargo
Department Chair
281.312.1405 Maria.R.Letargo@LoneStar.edu SIB 202E
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu SIB 102D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr Mike Sundermann
Department Chair
936.273.7077 Michael.J.Sundermann@LoneStar.edu B-220 D
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart
Dean
936.273.7360

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

B-200

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WN 210H

Ellen Turnell
Dean of Math and Science

281.618.5761 Ellen.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Bruce Zarosky
Department Chair
281.351.3355 Bruce.D.Zarosky@LoneStar.edu N 109B
Dr. Shelley Diviney
Dean of Health and Sciences
281.351.3339 Shelley.Diviney@LoneStar.edu HSB 301F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Mark Stevens
Dean 
281.655.3785 Mark.Stevens@LoneStar.edu CSI.212
Heather Brasher
Department Chair
281.290.2637 Heather.L.Brasher@LoneStar.edu CSI.214
Bryn Benford
Faculty
281.655.3785 Bryn.A.Benford@LoneStar.edu B13.708
Christa Spears
Faculty
281.290.3747 Christa.L.Spears@LoneStar.edu B13.867

Make LSC part of your story.