Geology Departments

Welcome to the Geology departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Geology courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Campus Departments

Contacting the Geology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Gholam-Hossein Toutounchi
Department Chair
Faculty Website
281.290.3297 Gholam-Hossein.Toutounchi@LoneStar.edu HSC 200R
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Jean Whileyman
Department Chair
281.312.1629 Jean.Whileyman@LoneStar.edu HSB 202O
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu HSB 102C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr Mike Sundermann
Department Chair
936.273.7077 Michael.J.Sundermann@LoneStar.edu B220D
Mike Krall
Dean
936.273.7076 Michael.J.Krall@LoneStar.edu B-200B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WN 210H
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838 Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Bill Simcik
Department Chair
281-351-3308 William.J.Simcik@LoneStar.edu E271C
Dr. Cynthia Casparis
Dean
  Cynthia.A.Casparis@LoneStar.edu W 219F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Martha Donnelly
Department Chair
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu 13.812