× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Kudos to Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award Winners

From student and colleague nominations, seven outstanding faculty at Lone Star College-CyFair and LSC-Fairbanks Center have been named as 2011 Adjunct Faculty Excellence Awards Winners.

Winners, recognized for their professionalism and commitment to student learning and success, represent each of the college divisions including Humanities, Math & CIT; Science and Public Sciences; Arts and Communications; Health and Behavioral Science; Business, Education and Transitional Studies as well as Social Science and Advanced Technology. They will be honored at a college-wide employee awards event later this spring.

This year’s award recipients are Ali Khansari from LSC-Fairbanks Center, who teaches developmental math and from LSC-CyFair’s Division 1 is Linda Jezek, who teaches math; Division II is Carolyn Doege, who teaches biology; Division III is Heather Scanio, who teaches music; Division IV is Nancy Romero, who teaches psychology; Division V is Cathy Parks, who teaches accounting and Division VI is Bo Cui, who teaches machining.

For information on the college or adjunct faculty opportunities, go to LoneStar.edu.

2011 Adjunct Faculty Excellence Awards Winners